We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oakfield House B & B
Ranked #4 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent all round!”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

A warm welcome, refurbished to a very high standard, super breakfast, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldilocks090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
177
32
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Great place to stay - incredibly helpful and friendly managers, lovely modern comfortable rooms, great food - amazing location!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikkimcmurderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Jen & Eddie are great hosts, very welcoming and friendly. The food is excellent, the room was lovely - clean & comfortable with a quality bathroom & towels, bed comfy too! All in all an excellent stay (better than many hotels I've stayed at at 3 times the price).
Stay here, you won't regret it - I'll be back when I'm next in Wales.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shefftraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Can't praiseOakfield enough. Experience started when the front door opened & our bags taken up to our room before we'd rung the bell.Furniture & fittings are of the highest quality ,also the linen.Breakfast was delicious& cooked individually.Owners were friendly & helpful~even provided my husband with a hosepipe to clean our car.Many thanks for a memorable experience~hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We were celebrating a birthday and a party of 11 ( 7 adults, 4 children aged 11 - 6months) of us decided to have a weekend away. On arrival at Oakfield House we were met by Eddie and Jenny the proprietors who made us pots of tea and coffee with biscuits and soft drinks for the children. We then went off to our rooms to unpack. They were spotlessly clean, very comfortable and had the touches you expect in hotels (beautiful soft towels all presented on the end of each bed, complete with a chocolate!). Tea & Coffee making facilities etc etc. Our daughters bed turned out to be an ajoining room with lovely bunk beds and her own tv, much to her delight. We set off for a lovely walk nearby and then it was back, showered and into the town for dinner. The Royal Oak was where we had a really good dinner with great service. Back to the House for a very comfortable nights sleep. In the morning after a very very pelasant shower it was down for the best breakfast I have had in a long time. Fresh strawberries and pineapple, cherries and plums, yoghurts, cereal juice an then a lovely Full Welsh breakfast. The house is beautiful, spotless and we were made very welcome. I will go back and advise anyone to go and enjoy Oakfield House. Thanks - Georgina

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Georgyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We loved the genuine Welsh hospitality at this B&B on the edge of town. The house was newly refurbished, and we were welcomed with a pot of tea. After ensuring we had good wifi access, our host advised on how to walk into town through a forest riverside walk. Breakfast was first class, with a choice a meals, including smoked salmon. Betws is a beautiful town and well worth the visit, and this B&B is the perfect, homely base.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank academic013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

A lovely stroll next to the river and just up the road from the main town is the cleanest and friendliest B&B I have stayed in for a long time.
We were welcomed in with a fresh pot of tea and some home made cake to this delightful house that has been redecorated to a high standard, my en-suite looked like I was the first person to ever use it, as did everything else in my room.
The owners were lovely - helpful and friendly without being 'in your face'.
Like the other local B&Bs it is on the 'main' road but this did not prove to be a problem and my sleep was comfortable and quiet, and unlike many of the other places in town there was on site (off street) parking.
Breakfast was also great and filled us up for most of the day.
Excellent value for money and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EppingForestFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
526 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.7 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield House B & B

Property: Oakfield House B & B
Address: Oakfield House Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakfield House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oakfield House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakfield House B & B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing