We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oakfield House B & B
Ranked #4 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
2 reviews
“nice place to be”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

we found this B&B by chance and stayed for 2 nights
We felt very welcome - the room was very comfortable
absolutely recomended

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
173
30
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We only spent a night here but wish we could have stayed longer. Jen and Eddie are fabulous hosts and would recommend staying here to anyone. Extremely clean, wonderful service and only a short walk to village. Do yourself a favour and stay here with them. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy in Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Excellent B&B. Could not fault anything. Room was lovely, towels amazingly soft, shower was wonderful. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a B&B.

Room Tip: Shared a family room to two friends, it was excellent. Lovely and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly55HappyinKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Extremely clean B&B, stayed in the twin room which was spacious with an large, clean, bathroom. It is more like and hotel than an B&B as towels and soaps are included. The breakfast is very tasty with choice of fresh fruits plus cooked breakfast. About a 10 minute walk into town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I had a very nice welcome. I stayed in the single room - room 2. The room was nice. The bed was so nice that I wanted to take it home. I was shocked by nice the en-suite was. I thought I just wandered into a 5* hotel en-suite. The breaksful was nice and very filling.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y_cyrff_girlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

What can I say that hasn't been said before!! Stayed for one night in the family room over the bank holiday. On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome and tea and flap jacks. The room was a family room, one room with twin beds and another with bunkbeds. Both rooms had tvs and wifi access which kept everyone happy. The ensuite was large compared to other b&bs and decorated to a high standard. The bedrooms were also lovely and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was ample with a cooked one available as well as fruit, cereal and juices.
Although situated on the main road, we did not hear the traffic at all.
This was a great place to stay and we would fully recomend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1, sleeps 4 as a family room, beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed here for a 3 night short break, 2 adults and 2 kids (13 & 10). We stayed in their family suite which was brilliant. Suite consisted of 3 rooms, one double, one bunkroom and an en-suite shower room. Room was immaculate, as was the whole property.

On arrival we were greeted by Eddie and Jen, what a welcome. Tea/Coffee and bara brith (kitkats for the kids). Nothing was too much trouble, lovely people.

One other thing, the breakfast was amazing :)

Ideal for families, couples, in fact anyone........ highly recommend.

Really enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClurB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield House B & B

Property: Oakfield House B & B
Address: Oakfield House Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakfield House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oakfield House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakfield House B & B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing