We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oakfield House B & B
Ranked #4 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ringsfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed for two nights in a Family room. The room was large, spotlessly clean and decorated to a high standard, as was the whole house. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts fantastic. The house is a short walk from the centre of Betws-y-Coed, which is a lovely town. We would love to return to Betws and would not hesitate to stay at Oakfield house again, as it is the best we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
170
30
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We booked a last minute family room for 2 nights as we were in the area anyway and still had so much to do. Ed & Jen couldn't do enough for us with a cup of tea and milkshakes for the kids on arrival. The room was stunning absolutely perfect for a family. They have thought of everything. The room was spotless with lovely decor and furniture. The breakfast was amazing and served by the lovely Ed. We ended up staying an extra night as the kids didn't want to leave. The B&B is in a lovely place so central for all around activities. We will be returning soon. Thank you for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrisSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Superb, comfortable accommodation. The welcome was warm. We loved Jen's grandmother's fruit cake. Our rooms were spotless with high quality fittings and furnishings. Breakfasts were delicious, wholesome food with every attention to detail. Between the four of us we tried most options! We will definitely return to this lovely area and brilliant b and b.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49coxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

C0rnish R0ver
We stayed 6 nights with Jen and Eddie who both made us feel really welcome and at home throughout the whole time we were in their house.The breakfast menu was terrific in quality and variety and could be tailored to our individual needs,all superbly cooked and presented.
We intend to return in the future
Roma & Malcolm

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0rnish_R0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, UK
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Clean and modern with quality furnishings. Very welcoming (we called at 2100 on the night of) and kind. Free wi-fi, super comfertable bed and relaxing rain-drop shower. Great cooked breakfast w/coffee and the host set us up for a gorgeous hike (there's access to the Miner's Bridge trail less than a quarter mile up the road.) So glad we stayed and will definately return when we are back visiting the UK!

Room Tip: I highly doubt there is a bad room in the lot! But, our room (6) was perfect. Off the main road, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kipriarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights with Eddie and Jen,house was spotless,breakfast fab,very warm and welcoming and they did all they could to make our stay enjoyable,highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewsr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bembridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

fantastic really welcoming, great views from bedroom, handy location brill breakfast

Room Tip: you won't be disapointed if you book this B & B to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shevix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield House B & B

Property: Oakfield House B & B
Address: Oakfield House Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakfield House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakfield House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakfield House B & B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing