We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakfield House B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oakfield House B & B
Ranked #3 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed here last night with two friends. We arrived early Saturday morning and didn't check in but left my car in the car park while we caught the bus to Pen Y Pass for a walk up Snowdon. We returned around 6pm in the evening and were made to feel very welcome and at home and we were offered a hot drink which we gratefully accepted. We were also given the most delicious homemade Welshcakes, far superior to any I've tasted before, I could have eaten half a dozen of them! The whole place was spotlessly clean, beautiful room, fantastic shower and the extras (toiletries, bottled water, tea, coffee, TV, DVD and more) were far more than I would expect to find in a B&B, even better than most hotels I've stayed in. Breakfast was beautifully cooked, piping hot and the best bacon ever :). Will definately stay again and would 100% recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
168
29
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

just had a lovely stay at Oakfield house, the room was lovely with good finishing touches and the staff cared about the place and us. Wifi worked well and its a good location to access the grate outdoors.

Room Tip: the rooms at the front have a nice view out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I wouldn't normally take the time to write a review but for this one I felt I had to. The reason being that this B&B is simply excellent! It is located next to the river (which offer excellent treks) and is only a 10 minute walk down the town centre. The room was perfect with stunning views, a comfy bed, good tv and plenty of wardrobe space. Their was plenty of off road parking. Their full welsh breakfast was also excellent! They clearly know how to give yo everything you want without making a fuss. I've come away feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. Highly recommend! Oh and the the wifi worked perfectly on my iphone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is a lovely place to stay. Fantastic warm welcome from the hosts, despite us arriving late. Warm, cosy and smart twin room with large en-suite bathroom. The shower was hot and powerful.

Breakfast is really excellent. Full Welsh breakfast is offered with a choice of cereals, fruit, yogurts and even salmon if requested the night before.

All in all a great couple of days and great value too!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Super friendly and accomodating B&B on the outskirts of ByC, clean rooms with good facilities, generous and good quality breakfasts. Only minor niggle is that the wi-fi signal wasn't that strong. Well recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooterthebikefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Oakfield House was our favourite B&B on our trip through England and Wales. It is about a 10 minute walk to the center of the village where we got a pub dinner. There is a private car park, we received a warm welcome from the friendly hosts. The room was exceptional, service outstanding. Our room was very clean, comfy beds, clean and modern bathroom, and had a tray with glasses for wine and a tea tray. We were brought fresh milk for our morning tea in a chilled flask.....nice! The breakfast is in a sunny front room with wonderful pictures of the local area. After a well prepared and generous portion breakfast, the hosts recommended we go to LLechwedd Slate Caverns on our way out of town, a good suggestion, we enjoyed the tour. Would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haziebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I have stayed at Oakfield House several times since I discovered it last year. I always get a warm welcome and I know that I can rely on the quality of the accommodation . The accomodation has every thing that you would expect and the breakfast is great. There is also a wifi signal accessible in the rooms

Room Tip: They are all lovely - I have also stayed in the family suite which has great bunks for the children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prices5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield House B & B

Property: Oakfield House B & B
Address: Oakfield House Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakfield House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Oakfield House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakfield House B & B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing