We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oakfield House B & B
Ranked #4 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great !”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The house is beautiful .. the room is well-sized .. clean .. quiet .. pretty close to the town centre .. the dining room is beautifully decorated .. the breakfast is superb .. wifi connection is good too .. free parking in the backyard

The host, Eddie is very nice and helpful.. assisted by his lovely and helpful grand-daughter Jes .. the duo make a good team

Overall - great place, great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOERIZAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
174
30
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights during August Bank hols. Excellent location and the owners are excellent. A very warm welcome and a "no job too small" attitude. Fantastic breakfast regardless of taste or appetite... we will definitely be back...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly_jones_eyebrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

we were lucky to get a late booking, travelling home to Devon from a holiday in
Ireland. We were made so welcome, arriving late afternoon wasn't a problem and were so pleasantly surprised with our room. A family room, with a separate facility for the children, our teenage son was chuffed to have his own space, wifi and even his own tv!! Very clean, lovely extra touches, great shower and a fantastic breakfastic. We decided to stay linger, but sadly fully booked.....not surprised. We are already planning to return, perfect spot for snowdon and other sights.

Room Tip: Family room brilliant with teenagers!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Having read the reviews prior to making our reservation, I wondered if anywhere could really score 10/10, theres always something a little off isn't there?? Not the case here, its such a lovely place to stay, from the friendly welcome, the immaculate rooms, the delicious breakfast and everything else inbetween, I really can't recommend Oakfield House highly enough. I've always loved Betws-y-Coed, and now I've found the perfect place to stay every time we go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle under Lyme
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We love visiting Oakfield house when we come to visit friends in Betws y Coed, and wouldnt consider staying anywhere else. We stayed for two nights in august and were welcomed like old friends by Jen and Eddie with tea and cakes. My husband is disabled and Eddie and Jen go out of their way to help us with unloading his heavy medical equipment. The room is beautiful, spotlessly clean, with extra touches such as wine glasses and a corkscrew in the room as well as tea, coffee, hot chocolate, bottled water and biscuits! The bed is so comfortable, and the wonderful breakfast in the morning really sets you up for the day. Their attention to every detail in making your stay so comfortable and welcoming is so evident and a real credit to them. I cannot recommend this place more highly. A little mention must be made to thank their young granddaughter Jess who was helping to serve breakfasts in the morning, a very capable and polite young lady. Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great place, arrived to find easy parking and friendly welcome even though I arrived at 10.30 after booking problems with another hotel.

My bike was stowed away for me safely and my breakfast choice was made.

Found the single room to be very spacious with a large shower and very clean and tidy facilities.

Lots of nice touches which you don't expect but make the stay feel more welcoming. Hot chocolate in the drinks basket, cotton buds and wool on the dresser.. etc

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielfisher9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights in July. Summary: this B&B is superb. The tea & cakes reception after a long drive up was very welcome, the room and bathroom was spotless and the breakfasts were great. The owners are extremely welcoming and the price was very good indeed. This is up there with the best stays I've ever had anywhere, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield House B & B

Property: Oakfield House B & B
Address: Oakfield House Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakfield House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oakfield House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakfield House B & B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing