We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oakfield House B & B
Ranked #4 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Oakfield House is a real credit to Eddie and Jen. If anyone is thinking of staying in Betws-y-Coed then they should choose Oakfield without a doubt - it is just superb. The hosts are very welcoming - tea and welsh cakes on our arrival - yummy! The great breakfast set us up for the day and we had a lovely presented room to return to after our days out. .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have returned today from the best short break ever. OAKFIELD HOUSE is the best B&B we have ever stayed in - our room was a family room with a separate adjoining room for the children. Everywhere spotlessly clean and warm. Jen & Eddie fabulous hosts and most welcoming. The breakfasts were superb both the full Welsh and scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. Our 5yr old felt so at home he didn't want to come home today. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a bit of a belated review, as we actually stayed here in June 2013 - but this place was so good I had to share.

As others have said, the owners are very welcoming and warm, tea and welsh cakes on arrival. The property is immaculate in décor and presentation. We had a family room, which had a separate room with bunks and TV, which kept the teenager happy. The bedroom was beautiful, very comfortable and well appointed as was the bathroom.
Breakfast was of a very high standard, local produce, well cooked. There was also good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts and spreads for toast.
My husband has travelled a lot for work and stayed in many B&Bs and he said this was the best by a mile. We were on a ad-hoc tour of Wales having never been before and just booked one night here over the phone, but on arrival we liked it so much that we decided to have another two nights. Betws-y-Coed is so well placed for exploring Snowdonia and North Wales, and it is a beautiful area. We ate at the local pub Pont y Pair and the food there is fantastic, bistro standard in a traditional pub setting. The local Chinese was also v good too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speccybeccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay 2 night stay at Oakfield house b&b. It is a lovely place with very welcoming owners. Rooms are lovely and very clean. It is within walking distance of restaurants and pubs and a short drive to many attractions, such as swallow falls, snowdonia and slate and copper mines. Will defiantly be back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolaf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Super stay. Booked one night and they very kindly let us leave our car in the car park for 3 nights while we went walking and camping. We came back exhaused after 2 nights out and were lucky to have the last vacancy on Sunday night so we enjoyed another superb night - everying perfect down to the welsh cakes and real milk in the room. Thank you - Diolch yn fawr iawn

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have stayed here prior to the new owners - Jen & Eddie Browne - taking ownership and renovating the house. What a wonderful surprise when we arrived in September to see the beautiful renovations. We loved our rooms and the breakfast room was bright and sunny and the food was fresh and cooked perfectly. Jen and Eddie made sure that our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. They took very good care of us. We will be making many more visits back to the Oakfield House. It is evident that Jen and Eddie are proud to be the new owners of this wonderful Bed & Breakfast.
Pam C

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleoNReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Welcomed on arrival with tea/coffee and Welsh cake. House was immaculately clean and decorated beautifully. We were made to feel very welcome. Facilities very good and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was perfectly cooked. Views also lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdavies28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.8 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
771 reviews
1.3 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
1.3 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
543 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
757 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield House B & B

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: £74 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakfield House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oakfield House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakfield House B & B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing