We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oakfield House B & B
Ranked #3 of 46 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just had a great one-night stay here, it's absolutely superb. A warm welcome with tea and Welsh cakes whilst our bags were carried to our room suggested that this would be a good stay, and we weren't disappointed. Room was beautifully decorated and bathroom spotless. Room was at the front of the house overlooking the main road, but seemed very well insulated and didn't notice any traffic noise. Usual array of tea and coffee in the room, but also a note that fresh milk available if required, typical of the attention to detail in evidence. Breakfast superb too, what more can you ask, have no hesitation in giving 5 stars.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IanH5164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

A very clean, well catered for B&B on the outskirts of Betws-y-Coed. We welcomed by the friendly owner, given a plentiful list of dinner options and provided with an excellent breakfast. Well worth remembering for the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edtrelinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My partner and I booked a single night's stay here as a last minute getaway and were blown away by what we had stumbled on. Jen & Eddie acquired the place in 2009 and opened it as Oakfield B&B on the 10-Oct-2010 after a major and immaculate refurbishment. The result is a B&B of the very highest quality. The rooms are superb and the little touches that span every aspect of Oakfield are simple, inspired and incredibly well done. The breakfast room cum snug is the "Piece-de-Resistance" with a stunning array of mounted photographs of magnificent local local landscapes and scenery. The furniture, decor and presentation of every aspect of this B&B are wonderfully well coordinated and finished. To cap it all the breakfast is second to none either of us have ever had anywhere in the UK. In summary, Oakfield is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in. As a result we will be returning very soon in 2014 and for a much longer stay. We recommend that anyone staying in the area try to get a room here first before looking to book anywhere else - you will not be disappointed !!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave1966red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a really lovely place. Rooms are great, incredibly clean and all the finishing touches are well thought out and done nicely. Would highly recommend. It was also very quiet, so a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This B&B is an ideal location for our cycling breaks, quiet but within a 5min walk of Betws y Coed. On entering it was obvious this was an above average B&B. Our room was beautifully decorated with such detail, tea, coffee, chocolate, biscuits and water all provided. All the facilities were clean and the bed linen was beautiful.The breakfast was first class, local produce and all very fresh. Very friendly, helpful hosts and excellent value for money.

A & L

Room Tip: All rooms very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrahmsOxforshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here with my Son last weekend, and although our plans of conquering a few mountains were dashed by the weather, Oakfield House proved to be an excellent choice of where to stay. Very comfortable / clean and very welcoming (home made Welsh cakes, straight from the oven when we arrived :-) ). Great breakfasts, and the location is perfect for an evening stroll to the village where there is a good selection of restaurants.

We will be returning to Snowdonia in the spring and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinB20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This B&B has been renovated in recent years and you can tell. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, tastefully decorated and fitted out. The en-suite was very clean and well equipped, I like to see all walls fully tiled, just looks so clean. Our hosts were very welcoming, hot drinks and Welsh Cakes were provided for us when we arrived. And, to round it off we had a lovely breakfast in the morning, with all requests graciously met. We would definitely stop here again.

Room Tip: We had two rooms which were fitted out to the same level of comfort. The only thing I could say to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.8 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
791 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#4 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
585 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
#5 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield House B & B

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: £73 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakfield House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Oakfield House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakfield House B & B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing