We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Swallow Falls (Rhaeadr Ewynnol)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These falls add to Betws-y-Coed's already great rustic beauty.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Beautiful but very much like a tourist spot. But tickets, walk down some steps, take photo, and leave.
But.... Must admit, waterfalls itself very impressive.
Likes Dolgoch Falls more. Smaller, but in a very nice environment and a little walk around them.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jose_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    458
    169
    46
    35
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Natural Beauty”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I looked forward to coming here and it didn't disappoint. Beautiful natural spot. Kids loved it. The sound of the water is beautiful. Worth the 1.50. Can't get much for 1.50 anywhere. Recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helenlj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pretty”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is our second trip to the falls. They are as spectacular as ever, but just feel that the price to go in and look at the falls is too expensive. Probably charging a £1 might even be too much.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Not my first visit to the area, I cant possibly be in the vicinity without stopping y and admiring this place, £1.50 to see such natural beauty is an absolute bargain, cant wait until next time

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jw181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stopped off here briefly while touring snowdonia on my motorbike. If your in the area you really must take 15 mins out to see the falls. Entry is £1.50 each but only a fool would think that was expensive. I wish we could have seen them following a large rain fall but can't complain as the weather was perfect for touring on a motorbike.

Helpful?
Thank Rids666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swallow Falls (Rhaeadr Ewynnol) also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Snowdonia National Park, North Wales
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Swallow Falls (Rhaeadr Ewynnol)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing