We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llety Betws(Betws-y-Coed)
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glan Ceirw Caravan Park(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afon View Guest House(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
454
280
92
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
280
92
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillstables barsister hotelstables lodgesunday lunchlovely hotelsuperior roommain restaurantlambfish and chipswelsh rarebithotel restaurantate herenorth walesan evening mealone night stayboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long day in the wet and rather wild Snowdonia hills, we really wanted some hot decent food, it was very busy both inside and out, however we got our orders in quickly, and found a table, the food came in a very reasonable time, and was of good quality, we will go again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in for brunch & ordered from the "hot" bread menu. My fish goujon sandwich was fine but wasn't hot bread (and very expensive for what it was). My Husbands however, for a breakfast sandwich which consisted of one round of bread ( I checked & it wasn't described as an "open" sandwich), no butter, 2 sausages & a fried egg, no condiments/sauces/piece of lettuce to make it look presentable! Almost £7 for this - an absolute joke - and we waited a while for it aswell. The place was empty, there was 1 waitress & before we ordered, we overheard an older couple complain they had waited half an hr for 2 cups of coffee! We thought they we're just being critical.
Having both been in the catering industry, I'm afraid the service and standard of food - both in size, presentation & cost - were embarassing. The management need to see what their staff are doing, what they are serving & how they are serving it, poor show for such a lovely place in a beautiful location, people from all over the World visit here, please show off & be proud of yourselves, I'm afraid you all badly let yourselves down on this occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dancingcat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I both had a mixed grill each (I get food envy) and we were not disappointed. Cooked to perfection and the local sausages were delicious. Quality chips too which makes such a difference. Lovely waitress and plenty of good wine on offer by the bottle or glass. Really like the decor too. Feels like a treat!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ToffeeLady79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Our accommodation at the Royal Oak was part of a weeks’ wildlife trip to North Wales with a group of 11. Easy parking, comfortable rooms & very good food. Staff friendly & efficient. Lovely walks from hotel & well situated for day trips to North Coast, Anglesea, Snowdonia National Park & just 20 mins away from the beautiful National Trust Bodnant Gardens nr Colwyn Bay. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Meals ok, well presented but not much of it, noticed other peoples plates were all the same, having said this, the fish and chips are better than the other purveyors of "Fish and Chips" in the village. Coming from the East coast of yorkshire this maybe influences the review unfairly.........Would eat here again without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank i c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews