We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mair-y-Coed

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca H
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant stay ”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

A big group of us stayed here over the Easter weekend and had a brilliant time.

We struggled to find the house to start with (tip: look for the house with the cross on the roof just back from the main road) but were bowled over when we did. The house was really spacious and had plenty of room for us all - the downstairs area was perfect for the kids to play and the steam room was perfect for the adults.

It was also only a short walk from the town with plenty to do on the doorstep. The town is lovely.

I also left my mobile phone behind when I left and Stephen very kindly posted it all the way back to London, which was very much appreciated.

Highly recommend staying here - I’m actually hoping to come back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Great guests - left the house very tidy and clean !
thanks
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewmck...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant family break!”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This property is absolutely amazing in all areas, from space, location, layout, etc. We had a brilliant long weekend in early January 2018 with our family. The house is brilliantly set out and all of the rooms feel enormous including kitchen, dining area, bedrooms and bathrooms so all people feel like they have their own space if needed. The location is brilliant for hill walking as well as a short stroll into Betws. We would definitely love to go back and stay at the property again in the future. All instructions given before our visit were easy to understand, thanks Steve for all of your help

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mikey5762...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Could not recommend this place enough! Immaculate condition with so many unique features; such as a sauna, jacuzzi bath, aga, piano... lots of nice places to eat and walks to do right on the doorstep. Thanks for a great stay - we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the size of the premises and the karaoke machine
Liked least: The garden could be more pet friendly as it had no fences etc.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisK876...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at Mair-y-coed with a group of friends for 3 nights. The location is wonderful for exploring snowdonia. Shops and hotel bars are nearby, with good bus links to the foot of Snowdon. The house is perfect for large groups or families; really well equipped, spacious, clean and modern. We enjoyed our evenings out on the good sized patio area, with a chiminea and picnic tables. Comfy bedrooms, good bathrooms and a great little sauna (perfect after a cold walk up Snowdon). Steve, the owner was incredibly helpful and obliging. Would definitely recommend the place, you won't be disappointed!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattiehea...
Gloucester
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Addendum to original review”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Having had a wonderful stay in May, my family and I decided to rebook for Christmas. Due to serious illness in the family, requiring extended treatment, we are now unable to go. Have spoken to Steve who has been so kind and generously is returning a substantial amount of my deposit with the proviso we, hopefully, return next year where the retained sum will offset our holiday. Big thank you Steve, most appreciated in this difficult time. WE WILL BE BACK!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;