We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutey superb - cannot find a single fault”
other travellers have booked this property
Bodlondeb Holiday Cottage Setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bodlondeb Holiday Cottage Setting
Bodlondeb Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Bodlondeb Holiday Cottage Setting
Bodlondeb
Lounge
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 rear with en-suite
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bodlondeb Floorplan
Bodlondeb Garden Deck
Rear Deck View
Bodlondeb Garden
Our setting the village is 100 metres behind the trees on right
Snowdonia In Winter
Snowdonia in Winter 2
#SBS Business Winner Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Howard B
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Absolutey superb - cannot find a single fault”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just come back from a long weekend with friends and kids - a group of 11 altogether. From the outset the service provided by Rob and Sue was spot on with great communication all the way through the booking process. We arrived Fri afternoon and were met by them both and given a warm welcome followed by a guided tour of the stunning property. A gorgeous basket of welcome goodies was waiting for us including two bottles of wine!! The property is (better than) a home from home and perfectly situated being a two minute walk from the village itself. We had no problems at all throughout the stay but had the security of knowing that Rob and Sue were right next door. We are already looknig at when we can go back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome from the owners
Liked least: Having to leave to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Thanks for the great review, it is greatly appreciated, it was a pleasure to meet you all and we would love to welcome you back to Bodlondeb at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diveboard...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We recently stayed here with a large group (4 couples, one single, one toddler). The house is in an excellent location 2 minutes from the main street but is still nice and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful and welcomed us with a very generous welcome pack. The house is well specified - great kitchen, a good-sized lounge, decent dining room, and 5 large bedrooms - even with 9 adults it didn't feel cramped. The garden is small but perfectly formed and a real sun trap (if you ever see any of that in north Wales!) Parking space for 4 cars out front too. Everyone had a really good time, and I'd definitely stay here again if I were booking a large-ish group to north Wales - really good value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the property.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments, we would love to welcome you back at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, it is greatly appreciated.We would love to welcome you back to Bodlondeb in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
freneticf...
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best break In Wales I've had since childhood”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Rob was accomodating from the first phone call. he was flexible, took our booking even though we were a hen party and delivered faultless service. On arrival a lovely welcome basket off goodies was waiting, including some welsh cakes, milk, bread and beautiful flowers. He also made sure that we had some bubbles to get the party started - much appreicated. The cottage is beautiful, it has character and feels like you are staying in someone's house. It was spotlessly clean on arrival and every where looked lovely. Even though the weather was awful, we had a lovely time. Everything worked, the house was well sticked with basics like a bottle opener, tin foil etc. Towels were provided and Rob greeted us at the start of the weekend. I would definitely recommend the cottage. Even though it was only minutes from the shops, pubs and town itself, it was extremely quiet. A good find. The whole family were very helpful and friendly, giving me directions etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden out of the back.
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments & review they are greatly appreciated.
We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Wendy2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in an excellent location”
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed at this cottage in the October half term last year and had a fantastic time. In fact we loved it so much we booked an extra couple of days. The cottage is lovely and would be a great choice for a group or large family. It has four bedrooms; one of which is downstairs. Three bathrooms; one with a big shower is downstairs so would make an excellent option for anybody who has difficulties with stairs; another is ensuite upstairs and another upstairs with a large corner bath. The cottage has a well equiped kitchin and separate dining room which i'm sure could seat 10. The living room was also comfortable with 3 large settees. All furnishings were nice and the bedrooms in particular looked lovely. On arrival you have a welcome basket with wine, bread, welsh cakes etc. The owners live next door and are lovely. We arrived quite late at night and the next moring the battery was flat but the owner was very accomadating and helped us. This cottage is in a lovely setting and very close to the bridge in Betwys-y-Coed; the village is beatiful and there is plenty to do in the area. We did several walks and they all started in the village. The bistro serves excellent food but you do need to book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments, it was a pleasure meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing