We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“January 2018”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Adam H
1 review
“January 2018”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Brilliant place to stay in perfect location, I wouldn’t worry about parking comments we had 2 big cars and a camper van on the drive. Delightful welcome hamper on arrival too. Many thanks to Robert the owner.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alexander...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best accommodation ever!!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was brilliant: clean, tidy; great rooms; and it fitted ten of us very comfortably along with our three cars. The kitchen was also extremely well equipped and we cooked every night bar one. If this place is available will we definitely be booking again next year. Rob was a great host and very accommodating and relaxed. We can only hope that we weren't too much trouble/ noise/ mess! Only downside was the weather which meant we couldn't make use of the garden/ BBQ outside!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review Alex, it was a pleasure to meet you and many thanks for taking care of the place during your stay, and leaving it clean and tidy. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bodlondeb next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfectly located cottage”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was very central for Betwys and walkable to pubs and restaurants. Robert provides a generous welcome hamper of food and drink and the kitchen was well equipped with crockery, cutlery and a great range cooker. The only things that other customers might wish to note are 1. Parking: I would say 2 cars MAX!
2. The ensuite bedroom upstairs has 2 velux windows without curtains so light floods in (street lights also intrude as curtains are rather thin).
3. The family bathroom has no shower so getting a group of people through the bathrooms will be slow.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your review we do regularly have 4 cars parked on the drive including 4x4`s.We do provide blinds as well as the curtains for anyone who prefers a darker room and we also have available "Lights Out" blinds if total darkness is required in either room.Had you mentioned your problem while you were here then we could have easily provided a solution. However, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14N
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my wife and our extended family to celebrate our daughter's 40th birthday. Our choice was based on the excellent reviews previously published on Trip Advisor. Whilst I agree that the cottage location is convenient for easy access into Betws y Coed I was disappointed with the following aspects.
1. Parking - Described as suitable for 3 cars is pushing it to the limit. Yes we were able to get 3 cars into the space provided but this involved reversing onto the driveway followed by shunting up the front of the building for the first 2 cars. On getting out of the car you step into the prickly bushes due to the limited space available. It would be in the clients interest if these were removed.
2. 3 bathrooms shared between 5 bedrooms just doesn't work especially when 2 of the bathrooms are ensuite.
3.The cottage appears to have been extended from its original configuration and now the room layout just doesn't flow.
Nonetheless we enjoyed our stay, but would hesitate to recommend it further for these reasons.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to Betws y Coed
Liked least: Poor Parking facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
We regularly have 4 vehicles parked on the drive and as we are in a conservation area in the National Park we are not allowed to change the appearance of the site from a public viewpoint, therefore we have to make the best of what we have and we have never had any complaints in our 8 years of letting the cottage.Had you let us know at the time of your difficulties with the parking we could have made alternative arrangements for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments they are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you to Bodlondeb :o) it was a pleasure to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah F
1 review
“Fantastic location comfortable homely accommodation”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I spent a weekend with friends here and it exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and even though there were 11 adults in our party we had plenty of space. The owners had left a lovely welcome pack and were on hand to answer our initial questions. Rob even reversed my car onto the drive for me as it was quite tight to manoeuvre the cars to get them all on.
Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your kind review Deborah, it was a great pleasure to meet you all and we would love to welcome you back to Bodlondeb at anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.