We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glan Ceirw Caravan Park
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here with our 3 children and were situated right next to the river with lots of privacy. The children made friends quickly and loved the river. The owners were both very friendly and helpful and the perfect hosts. All facilities were very clean and cleaned on a very regular basis. The bar was an added bonus for the adults!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kls7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glan-Ceirw, Owner at Glan Ceirw Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for the great review, it's always nice to see when people appreciate the effort we put into trying to make everyone's trip as good as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Glan Ceirw Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed here with my 2 children and we had the most wonderful time. The retreat is beautiful and so relaxing. Owners are really friendly and shower block and toilets are spotless and there is a lovely cosy bar with a great atmosphere. Would definately return again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicholajonesthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glan-Ceirw, Owner at Glan Ceirw Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for the response Nicola, we're always glad to have you over, especially little Dylan and Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I've visited with friends and the owners are the friendliest people you will meet, they're so helpful. The caravan park is well-kept and the toilets and showers are spotless. The river running through the park makes it really unique and picturesque, and the whole area is beautiful, it's a perfect retreat. There's a good bar with a games room to play pool in and there are so many walks and places to visit nearby. It's ideal for a getaway. Definitely exceeded expectations!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anastasia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glan-Ceirw, Owner at Glan Ceirw Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

with out question the most picture postcard site you will find showers and wc are spotless the owners go out there way to help you lending kids fishing rods fixing my car can not find 1 thing to say bad about site will be booking again very soon just perfect

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glan-Ceirw, Owner at Glan Ceirw Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us Scott. We were glad to help out with your car and the fishing rods, and we would love to see you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pacif1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glan-Ceirw, Manager at Glan Ceirw Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
14.2 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
539 reviews
12.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
756 reviews
12.0 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Bwch-yn-Uchaf
Bwch-yn-Uchaf
#4 of 16 in Bala
60 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Vagabond
The Vagabond
#4 of 12 in Betws-y-Coed
183 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Eagles
The Eagles
#3 of 12 in Betws-y-Coed
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glan Ceirw Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan Ceirw Caravan Park

Address: Ty Nant, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0NF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: £13 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glan Ceirw is a peaceful, riverside campsite offering the full range of experiences from camping and touring pitches to Bed & Breakfast service and static caravans. We're conveniently nestled in the valleys between beautiful Betws-y-Coed and the historic town of Corwen, just off the A5.This perfect location, bordering Snowdonia National Park, means that you will have everything at your fingertips: the highest Welsh mountain peaks, beautiful hidden lakes, enchanting forest walks and cycle tracks leading to some of the most breathtaking views in Wales. Our facilities include a 7 seater jacuzzi spa bath; free wi-fi; a warm and welcoming bar with exclusively brewed real ale; a games room with a pool table and a football table; a separate tv room and lounge as well as free fishing rights for our river running through the site. The park grounds are immaculately kept to encourage wildlife and diversity and a family-friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Glan Ceirw Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glan Ceirw Caravan Park Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing