We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with nice views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swallow Falls Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with nice views.”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed her on the 5th Feb 14 for one night with my wife and daughter. The reception was very welcoming and allowed us to check in early. The room was ideal one double bed and one set of bunk beds. All was very clean. It is such a beautiful place to go walking and the waterfall is just across the road although it does cost £1.50 each to view it. My cousin also stayed from Australia and they enjoyed it. The food was great at the night and the chef brought the food out himself and stayed for a chat. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 222 has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottHearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    178
    82
    47
    42
See reviews for
113
239
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on a groupon deal. We were in room 31 which had a very comfortable bed, was warm and had a good view. The breakfast was good and the bar food very nice and really good value. Only a 30 minute walk to bewts y coed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millie_p100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Swallow falls is an amazing place to stay breathtaking views fantastic walks close to all the attractions of snowdonia and at the swallow falls hotel the accomadation is of a high standard with a warm welcome and food second to none good value and prices for fantastic food not average pub grub wonderful friendly interesting place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandieAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We went to stay at the swallow falls hotel on a £89 (2 nights two people, B&B, cream tea & sauna session!). We booked a Fri & Sat night, we were thrilled the offer could be used at weekends. We travelled the 7hrs up to North Wales from Kent on the Friday arriving around 5pm. We checked in & went up to our room, for the price we paid we were expecting BASIC accommodation, when we walked in to our room (33) to our surprise there was a beautiful open fireplace, a four poster bed, a flat screen TV & en suite as big as the room itself. What made it even more amazing, was that when we opened the window we could hear the falls! The hotel has a fab pub, serving great food! Breakfast in the tavern was yummy (go for the veggie cooked!) & the loung is a great place to relax after a days climbing Snowdon! We noticed that there was a small park for kids on site, as well as camping facilities & a hostel as part of the 'resort' too. All in all, we thought this was an AMAZING HOTEL & would recommend to anyone, we will be visiting again in the summer! Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loriloulabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have written such a lovely review. Its is always interewting to have feedback from our guests so again thank-you for mentioning the food and the other facilities at the hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Comfortable room, friendly staff and lovely surroundings. This hotel provides a great location for exploring Snowdonia national park. Food is good and there is a variety menu to choose from. I would return again for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joesLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us and have taken the time to post this review. We look forward to greeting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bairnsdale
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

On our arrival we were warmly greeted by the staff. Our room was immaculate. We had a room on the second floor with a view towards the Falls. The sound of the Falls was clearly audible from our room, which we found most relaxing. Our evening meal was hearty and beautifully presented. Breakfast was a cooked vegetarian delight, ideal for both my wife and myself. A fantastic stay, thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our staff where friendly and welcoming. We look forward to greeting you again.
Swallow Falls management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Room was very dirty, layer of dust over everything. The bath had a scum ring round it, we had to clean it using shampoo and one if the hotels towels. The room also smelt like wet dogs. Very dated and also very noisy. We stayed in a ground floor room and you could hear every footstep from the room above. Bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were like slabs of concrete. Did not enjoy the stay at all.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diverhp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_Peter_Jones_61, Owner at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
We were very concerned to read this review and wondered why the guests did not report these problems to us during their stay. They stayed for 2 nights and not once mentioned any of the problems which are so vividly described in this review. If they had been brought to our attention then we could have endeavoured to resolve the issues.
P S The mattresses are brand new - bought approx 1 month ago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Betws-y-Coed hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
2.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
2.4 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallow Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallow Falls Hotel

Property: Swallow Falls Hotel
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0DW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Swallow Falls Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Swallow Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swallow Falls
Swallow Falls Hotel Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing