We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swallow Falls Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles Hotel(Llanrwst)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge Conwy(Tal-y-Bont)
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pen Y Gwryd Hotel(Nant Gwynant)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
178
197
90
54
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
197
90
54
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyouth hostelthe pubsteak piebite to eatthe main hotelgroupon dealbunk bedshotel barpiping hotlovely mealfamily roombe visiting againfull welsh breakfastdouble roomboth nightsnorth walescampsite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed two nights on a Wowcher voucher. The room was fine if a little small but had everything we needed and expected and a comfy bed. Great shower! The food was excellent if a little pricey in the restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a free sauna and cream team in with the price.

Room Tip: If mobility is a problem request a room with access with no steps. The rooms are separate from the restaurant and bar so be prepared to run the gauntlet of the Welsh weather.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmateurWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights ,rooms very good. Staff all really polite , help in any way they can . Unfortunately the weather didn't allow for our trip in helicopter. Oh well ! Have to return. Thanks for lovely time

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had been climbing the 3 peaks challenge and were desperate for a hot shower and good meal. The kind kitchen folks at the swallow falls complex stayed later than normal to give us a brilliant hot dinner and we all slept soundly in the bunk beds in the hostel part of the complex. Some of us used the sauna facilities too. Bed and full welsh breakfast for such a reasonable price! We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just returned from staying at the Swallow Falls Hotel using a Wowcher Voucher for 2 nights for 2 people bed and breakfast including a cream tea for £99. A really good deal and we would highly recommend it. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel considering the price we paid. The general standard of the hotel was very good, the staff friendly and efficient, our room was clean, a good size, the bed was comfortable and facilities good (tea/coffe tray, hairdryer, flat screen TV etc). We had to move to certain areas of the hotel to get wifi but that was not an issue for us. We had the cream tea on arrival which was tea or coffee with a scone with jam and cream. It was OK but maybe a token sandwich would have good. The full welsh breakfast was good, not too big - one rasher of bacon, one sausage, egg, half a tomato, beans and 3 mushrooms. Mine was cold on the first day but I made a point of asking for a 'hot' breakfast the next day and it was better - but not hot. Also as much toast as you wanted and tea and coffee. We had our meals in the bar each night 2 main meals for £10 (not included in the deal) which were very tasty and very good value. We would recommend this hotel if you want a good value but comfortable stay in a beautiful area of North Wales. Ideal for walkers and within reach of Snowdon.

Room Tip: We were in room 32 for a night and 33 for 2 nights. Both rooms were at the front of the hotel and the main road was a bit noisy but both very nice rooms. Room 32 had single bunk beds and a double bed. Ideal for a family.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyRabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We've had a short break in north Wales a few walks a few trips to several pubs went a bit retro calling in the swallow falls hotel, taken there 30 yrs plus when a kid with mom and dad, went for the classic roast beef and a real ale, found both very enjoyable , two young lads behind bar and both very pleasant, food great beer great. All fresh veg if more local would definitely go again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews