We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aberconwy House-Superb”
Review of Aberconwy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aberconwy House
Ranked #10 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Aberconwy House-Superb”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This was a wonderful establishment. On arrival the greeting by Emma, the owner, was friendly and informative. She explained the facilities and some of the activities to be enjoyed. We stayed in room 2 which overlooked the distant views of the forest. It was a lovely room, light and airy. There were two armchairs and a coffee table in the large bow window to relax in. There was a super king size bed with nice white bedding. The ensuite was clean with white fluffy towels. A flat screen TV fixed to the wall. There was plenty of wardrobe and storage space complete with plenty of wooden coat hangers (nice and strong not like some places with flimsy plastic ones). The dining room was cosy and airy and spotless. Lovely breakfasts. Cannot fault it. Would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: We chose room 2 off the website and we were not disappointed. Good views and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    26
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
220
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2012

'Made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived.
Lovely Room, very clean and had beautiful views.
Great Choice of Breakfasts, served with a smile by Pat each morning.
Terrific location.
Thanks to Stuart and Pat for a great stay and with tips on places to go and knowledge of the area. '

Room Tip: room 2 had a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott Western Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The location was very good, car and walking access was easy, the atmosphere was very friendly and the breakfast room convivial and informative. We were able to extend our stay with no trouble and at short notice. Visit and trip information was accurate and extensive. Weather information, essential in North Wales, was comprehensive. The friendliness of Emma and her staff could not be improved on - it was a delight to stay there. The room comfort made our extended stay very relaxing. Well done Emma.

Room Tip: Be specific about what you'd like but be prepared to adjust to what's available - you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was our third stay but our first with our one year old son. Previously we selected Room 6 because of its 4 poster bed and stunning views but this time we went for Room 8 with its extra (read massive) space and annex location. It was like having our own flat! We, and in particular our son, couldn't have been made to feel more welcome.
To give you a flavour of the place, in general, it strikes the perfect blend between being personal and yet unintrusive. From the weather reports on the pin boards, through the detailed information of what's to see in the local area, to writing your individual breakfast wishes the night before, there are particular quirks that make you feel right at home. Even the biscuits in the room are a cut above the norm!
In short, a delightful place to stay in a simply stunning part of the world. Can't wait to go back to visit again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanbanan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stu and pat were fabulous hosts and can't do enough for you. The views from the room were amazing and it is well located near to the village. Breakfast was excellent and the guesthouse is fantastic value for money. Would def return time and again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We chose Aberconwy House for our honeymoon and chose very well! From the four poster, comfy bed, the big bathroom to the magnificant views & then one of the best breakfasts we've ever experienced. Our hosts, Stuart & Pat were exceptionally friendly & very very helpful! It is a true gem of a place, nicely situated & not too far of a walk in to Betws-y-Coed. We were welcomed with a bottle of chilled wine to celebrate the start of our honeymoon, which was a real nice touch. There is free wi-fi too & coffee/tea etc to drink in your room to your hearts content! The rooms are cleaned everyday (If you dont want that, then thats no probs) & nice & quiet. We absolutely adored the House, our hosts & the place & can't thank enough for the memories that have been added to our already special day. Five star!

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We picked Aberconwy House as our base to visit Snowdonia National Park.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms are great, the beds comfortable and the breakfast amazing.

Will return again and would definately recommend to anyone.

The owners local knowledge is impressive and given freely.

Thank you
Luke and Laura

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurafarn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,015 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bryn Bella Guest House
Bryn Bella Guest House
#21 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberconwy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberconwy House

Property: Aberconwy House
Address: Llanrwst Road | Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aberconwy House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to our Guest House. Aberconwy House is an early Victorian building that offers comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation and has 5 stars from Visit Wales. Aberconwy House is situated on a hill and looks down on the Beautiful village of Betws-y-Coed, and is situated within the Snowdonia National Park. Our location provides a perfect base from which to explore all of Snowdonia and North Wales. Best wishes Stuart & Emma Charlton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aberconwy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberconwy House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing