We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful place to spend a few nights”
Review of Aberconwy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aberconwy House
Ranked #10 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peaceful place to spend a few nights”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I stopped here for our honeymoon. The staff are really friendly and always there to help if needed. They knew the area well so were able to give us lots of advice on the best places to go etc. The room was immaculate and the the breakfast was lovely. We stayed in the four poster room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam34WestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    26
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
220
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brummie
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Lovely little b and b in betws y coed. Emma (owner) very charming. Nothing too much trouble but not in your face either. Lovely comfy room with fantastic view of the forest and valley. Tastefully decorated room, kept very clean. Breakfast lovely.
We dis have a 1st floor room but would advise one on the floor above as the plumbing can be a bit noisey.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BrummieSunnygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stuart and Karen provide a friendly, relaxed and attentive welcome without being over the top in any way at all. Really relaxing. If you need weather reports, maps, restaurant and pub reviews etc they supply it. Our room had a treefilled view of the valley with bay windows perfect for sipping tea and winding down. I liked the walk to the village along the path, over the wooden bridge and through the railway - it takes barely 15 mins although there's a pub just down the road from the b and b. Spotless rooms, new, smart, and oh so comfy beds.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saskie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberconwyHouseOwner, Owner at Aberconwy House, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we thoroughly enjoyed looking after you and your friends over the New Year and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at Aberconwy House for three nights and found it to be a lovely place to stay. The owners are really wonderful: friendly, helpful and informative. The room was comfortable and warm which was great after a wet day's walking and for getting our walking gear dry! There were fabulous views from our room too. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Excellent value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed here for a two night short break earlier this year and had a wonderful time. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the propery was set in a wonderful location with gorgeous views. We stayed in a front bedroom which was a reasonable size and nicely decorated. The bathroom was a little small but had all the necessities. The breakfast is fantastic and everything is made from local produce.
Betws-Y-Coed is a 5 minute walk across the footbridge which is ideal if you want to go for a drink in the village at night. Likewise Ty Gwyn, a restaurant and pub is a 5 minute walk down the road. We would definitely recommend this gorgeously cosy little pub. The food was brilliant and reasonable value for money.
The location of Aberconwy is ideal for seeing the sights of Snowdonia and northern wales and i would definitely recommend Chirk Castle, Llandudno, Conwy and Penrhyn Castle.
I would most definitley stay again!

Room Tip: I would choose one of the front views purely for the amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Excellent. Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff wonderful, food fantastic. Room couldn't be much better. All round good value. Thanks Stuart for being so welcoming. A little difficult to reach guesthouse, very narrow North Wales sort of road! Peaceful surroundings.

Room Tip: Specify if you want a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Lovely hotel just outside Betws-y-coed, excellent base to explore countryside. Fabulous breakfasts, lovely comfortable and clean room. Very welcoming hosts with lots of helpful knowledge and information about the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harmony07wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,015 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bryn Bella Guest House
Bryn Bella Guest House
#21 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberconwy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberconwy House

Property: Aberconwy House
Address: Llanrwst Road | Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aberconwy House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to our Guest House. Aberconwy House is an early Victorian building that offers comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation and has 5 stars from Visit Wales. Aberconwy House is situated on a hill and looks down on the Beautiful village of Betws-y-Coed, and is situated within the Snowdonia National Park. Our location provides a perfect base from which to explore all of Snowdonia and North Wales. Best wishes Stuart & Emma Charlton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aberconwy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberconwy House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing