We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bed and Breakfast!!”
Review of Aberconwy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aberconwy House
Ranked #12 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Bed and Breakfast!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The owners Stuart and Emma were extremely friendly and helpful and the service they provided was above and beyond. The room we stayed in was extremely clean and the bed was so comfortable (One of the best night sleeps Iv'e ever had.) The Breakfast was the best part for me with a variety of choice offered... opted for the cooked breakfast in the end and it was amazing. It truly is one of the most beautiful places I have visited with plenty of activities to partake in. I would highly recommend visiting and staying at Aberconwy House for a break made easy :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    26
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
219
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is our 3rd B&B in Betws-y-Coed and it is the best. It is probably the only place you can get a nice view in the town. The B&B is not in the town center but it has very good path straight to the town. There is a reliable WiFi which can be a big problem for some B&Bs. The breakfast was delicious. Hosts are very friendly and they really care about guests comfort.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms at the front of the house are the best.... nicest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petersonpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Really nice and cosy place owners very pleasant and the cooked breakfast a real treat!! The room I had was spacious and it had a bath which was needed after the long trek. Chocolate left on pillow nice surprise. Would recommend to all deciding a place to stay!!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GK51NGH_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This B&B is outstanding. A fantastic break. The room and four poster bed were perfect with second to none views of the valley. Breakfast was equally great and Stuart and Emma's hospitality was excellent. A relaxing and peaceful break. We would definitely recommend Aberconwy House.

Room Tip: Room 6 is amazing with a four poster bed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This B & B was perfect for a two night stay. Comfortable, clean and excellent breakfast. Well organised as we arrived late and were given precise instructions as to how to get in and how to order breakfast for the following morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthMiltonKeynesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed at Aberconwy House every August Bank Holiday week since Stuart and Emma have been running it. Their welcome is always great. We always have the same room with one of the cosiest beds ever! The rooms are clean and well equipped. Breakfast is lovely - would recommend Stuart's salmon & scrambled eggs. They are knowledgeable about the area and always on hand to recommend things to do. We would highly recommend a stay at Aberconwy House.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridge20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at Aberconwy House, our last visit was 6 years ago, but the warm welcome and hospitality remains the same.

We stayed in Room 5, the views from this room as from all the rooms on the front are fantastic, the rooms are spacious and immaculately clean, with good quality bed linen and towels, and the small touches like the chocolate on the pillow make it just perfect. The bay windows and comfortable chairs mean that you can relax and take in the breathtaking views.

Breakfast is very well organised and most of which is locally sourced and good quality, my husband had just returned from UKs No.1 Hotel on Trip Advisor in Harrogate and said the breakfast was far more enjoyable experience. Emma and Stuart are perfect hosts, they are knowledgable on the local area and give suggestions of places you may wish to visit. They also don't mind chilling down your wine and providing glasses!!

If you want value f

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula7Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
2.3 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberconwy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberconwy House

Property: Aberconwy House
Address: Llanrwst Road | Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Aberconwy House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to our Guest House. Aberconwy House is an early Victorian building that offers comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation and has 5 stars from Visit Wales. Aberconwy House is situated on a hill and looks down on the Beautiful village of Betws-y-Coed, and is situated within the Snowdonia National Park. Our location provides a perfect base from which to explore all of Snowdonia and North Wales. Best wishes Stuart & Emma Charlton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Aberconwy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberconwy House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing