We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who said men are boys who never grow up?”

Conwy Valley Railway Museum & Model Shop
Ranked #11 of 30 things to do in Betws-y-Coed
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Who said men are boys who never grow up?”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Popped in here with my wife while on a two week holiday in Snowdonia. We wandered around the shop in particular in a mesmeric state - it was a spot of time travel back to childhood when model building was a daily pastime.

Summary: Great place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dr_R_Beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    62
    21
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
806 reviews
366 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Great Little Railway & Cafe”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A great little train ride for the kids (and the adults) and a terrific simple well priced meal in the cafe coach. The food was extremely tasty and not expensive. The staff were very pleasant and attentive. Everything was well presented and clean. Lovely seat / head rest covers !!! A really good couple of hours well spent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard-Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highlight of my trip every time!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Going on the miniture train is the highlight of my trip every time I visit betswy coed!!! £1.50 for a 10 min ride on the miniture steam train is excellent value!! I have been going on this train for years, I'm now 32! Really love the little train and it makes me smile every time!! Highly recommend for young and old, a must if visiting betswy!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnc005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Childrens' Must”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A place for all ages to visit and enjoy. A great shop, exhibition and not forgetting a ride on the miniature railway.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llandudno north wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“grand children miniature railway conwy valley”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

been coming here for 25 years my girls loved it now they bring their little ones for an 8 min ride its a good £1 50 value

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank helen247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conwy Valley Railway Museum & Model Shop also viewed

Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Snowdonia National Park, North Wales
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Conwy Valley Railway Museum & Model Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing