We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Abbey End

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a very relaxing stay at Abbey End.
This is a beautiful house with lots of space inside and out. Everything we needed was there. Rob and Brian have created a very special place and I for one am happy they decided to give us the opportunity to experience it.
Our aim when looking for a holiday rent was to find somewhere close to all the activities we wanted to do. Abbey end was just the right location, not to far from any of the activities (surf snowdonia,zip world,Snowdon) shops and the beach.
The kitchen is large and well equipped, the beds are very comfortable, the living room is very large with plenty of comfy seating and large TV, the bedrooms and bathroom up stairs feels private which is great when you have a mix of age groups.
The property is very clean and fresh.
We are looking forward to returning at some point.
We highly recommend staying at this property, you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for leaving such an awesome review on our cottage
One of the best ones so far and well detailed for other travelers to read before booking with us
Take care
Regards
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lp1970201...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our 2nd stay and would definitely stay again.house is spacious and has everything you need for a comfortable stay,beds very comfortable too.lovely garden ideal if you have dogs and great for sitting outside on warm summer days or evenings.Great location but you do need a car,lots to do in the area.Rob and Brian very nice and on hand if you need them. Thank you, we really enjoyed our stay and will book again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for returning again here and booked again for 2018 really nice really glad it's all that you wished for just love meeting such nice guests like yourselves
Take care
Thanks for your review
Rob n bri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Abbey house "What a gem"”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

this house is a wonderful little gem and full of surprises we all had a wonderful time and would like to thank both Brian and Rob for being such great hosts hope to see you again soon
Pets are welcomed with owners approves
Good for people who cannot handle going upstairs for bed as there is one downstairs as well as bathroom downstairs brilliant great little villages near by and good for walks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this review so glad you enjoyed your stay here
And also have booked for next year
Was a pleasure meeting you all including your lovely dog
Till next time
Take care
From us at abbey end
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxster25...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“perfect idyllic setting”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here to be near beautiful walks and within reasonable distance of Zipworld. The accommodation was flawless ,beautifully maintained and cared for whilst been such excellent value. Rob and Brian the owners were most helpful and we all felt that we had had the most relaxing break. The living area was ample for all 8 people and the beds were so comfortable we all "slept like logs"
We will definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for such a briiiant review on abbey end you were such a lovely group
We treat this holiday home as if we stay there so happy running this as a holiday let and reviews like yours makes us feel proud
Take care
From us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream6803...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location, beautiful home, courteous and welcoming owners.”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very comfortable and spacious yet cosy cottage with lovely gardens and stunning views. Owners Brian and Rob welcoming and nothing too much trouble. Two downstairs bedrooms and bathroom great for those with limited mobility, lovely views from upstairs bedrooms. Fantastic birdwatching spot and own shallow stream tumbling through the gardens and between the daffodils. Cosy log fire for cooler days. So many places to visit nearby, Bodnant only minutes away. And our pet dogs made very welcome too. One of the nicest cottages we have stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thanks for this review
Was really great meeting you all and the 2 beautiful dogs so well behaved
Also a big thank you for leaving the cottage clean and tidy before leaving
Hope to see you return sometime again
Take care
Regards
Rob n bri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thanks Brian for the stay. The house is great, very homely with lots of space and we all had a great time. With the individual double rooms it was perfect for our group of 4 couples but I imagine it would work great for families too.

Will definitely come back if we need a place that sleeps so many.

Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for a brill review on abbey end
So glad it was perfect for your stay here
Be so welcome to return
Take care
Regards
Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W
1 review
“We will return to this fabulous cottage! ”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Starting with a very warm welcome to the absolutely lovely cottage of Abbey End we all had a wonderful weekend. Beautifully and lovingly decorated, country views from the window, massive surround sound TV, big dining table for our large group and the very welcome dishwasher, all great! Our city dwelling A-team were not fully successful in our attempt to conquer the summit of Snowdonia - but the fabulous views and bracing conditions were rewarding enough - I always feel - Sufficient is a Banquet! lovely memories and hope to see you again soon - Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Steve
Thank you so much for your time in reviewing our cottage in such a nice positive way
We really appreciate this hope to see you all again in the near future
You were a really great group of friends was nice meeting you all
Take care
Regards
Rob n bri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing