We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Amazing cottage that was better than we could...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
36 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner showing original staircase and log burner
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Outside view of cottage complex
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Bedroom window views over Llugwy valley
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view - Ty Llugwy is cottage on far right
The view from your cottage!
A lovely wintry view of the cottages
The view from the window
Stunning views over the Ogwen Valley
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barbara...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage that was better than we could have expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stopped at Ty Llugwy a 1 bedroom cottage for 7 nights and we booked this after reading the reviews on their website, nobody had a bad word to say about the place and as we have never booked self catering before, (we now have a dog), we were dreading finding somewhere. Well, what can I say, the cottage was amazing, very clean and warm, there is underfloor heating & a log burner downstairs and radiators unstairs and we didn't need any of it on. The power shower over the bath was brilliant and the owners had thought of everything, it was even nice to do our washing before we came home to save me doing it when I got home. We will be booking to go there again and our dog loved the long walks from there, there is a large enclosed garden that we used to sit outside to eat a clouple of nights, there is plenty of parking outside each cottage.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful cottage in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is a wonderful, cosy cottage situated in a fantastic location.
A well appointed cottage with a fantastically warm welcome from the owner. Perfect position for climbing or walking.
This was our second time here, we will most definitely be visiting again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, it makes all the effort worthwhile! We very much look forward to your third visit here soon. Thanks again, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
620gpe
East Sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We always have a spring break in Snowdonia and having stayed in numerous B&Bs and Holiday cottages over the past 10 years, this cottage tops the lot. It has been restored to a high standard and the owners have considered all your needs. No need to worry about the weather outside when you have under floor heating and a lovely wood burner to sit in front of in the evening. Wifi and freeSat also help make it a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Outside you have stunning views of the valley below whilst the view behind the house has Moel Siabod looking down on you. This all allows you to have some great walks and climbs directly from your front door without having to jump in the car and drive off somewhere. The pub is a short walk away with a sobering but enjoyable return journey. All in all, this is a great place to stay and we will definitely be booking again for next year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fluke24
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect get away. Could ask for nothing more.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The cottage is beautiful warm and safe. All the many extra touches are much appreciated and a lot of thought put in by the lovely owners.
My lurchers has had a great time. The garden is secure and lots of nearby walks..
Many thanks...same time next year I hope.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here and very much look forward to welcoming you back. Wishing you a Happy New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanWinch...
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Snowdonia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October intending to do some mountain climbing; unfortunately, these plans were slightly put on hold by the weather and we returned back to our holiday cottage wet, disappointed and dishevelled - but this was a lovely place to return to and really lifted the spirits!

The cottage is in excellent condition, and perfectly placed for exploring Snowdonia. The owners have clearly gone to a lot of effort with the house and it shows - everything that can be done for your convenience is done, and the little extra touches such as a welcome tray containing Welsh Cakes and Bara Brith really add that something special.

We intend to return to Snowdonia to attempt the climbing once more and will definitely be returning to this cottage!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Such a shame that the weather spoiled your plans though. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the future and will try our best to reserve some better weather for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stenward
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in October. Great central location for Snowdonia National Park. Cottage is really nicely presented and has everything you could ask for in a self catering place. Very clean & tidy. Log burner is to keep you warm on the cold nights. Views are fab.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate the time taken to do it and we really hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Shower that is impossible to use without soaking the bathroom (have a bath instead).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about Ty Llewelyn. The free WiFi is all part of the high standard of service that we aim to deliver, and we are always striving to make our guests' stay an even better experience. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing