We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most beautiful, relaxing break ever. Love this...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner showing original staircase and log burner
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Outside view of cottage complex
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Bedroom window views over Llugwy valley
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view - Ty Llugwy is cottage on far right
The view from your cottage!
A lovely wintry view of the cottages
The view from the window
Stunning views over the Ogwen Valley
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dawn B
Littleborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Most beautiful, relaxing break ever. Love this place”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful location and cottages. Owner super helpful and accommodating, a lovely place to stay all year round.
Highly recommend staying here, very clean and comfortable. Well stocked kitchen and the underfloor heating a delight. We stayed with a 9 month old and it was perfect. Cannot wait to go back. Definitely need a car to get up the mountain though as it is up a steep, dirt track.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
thank you Dawn for the lovely review.
i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you back.
the track is better now too
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheeky-m0...
2 reviews
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous cottage - very comfortable and cosy
Fabulous views and surrounding
Owner was very helpful whenever we needed advise or help in the cottage
Would definitely recommend and visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
thank you Sonia, i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentclair...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A wonderful, cosy cottage to hunker down in - the views, the homeliness and the log burner made a wet and windy weekend into a romantic escape. Storm Brian howled outside and we couldn't have been happier to stay indoors and relax. Loved the sheep outside the door, the rainbows over the valley, best nights sleep ever, beautiful area :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
thank you for your lovely review , i'm really glad you enjoyed the cottage and hopefully see you again .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones_488...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic cosy cottage”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I hired all three of Elwyn's cottages for my birthday celebrations and my-oh-my was it the best birthday ever!! The location is absolutely stunning, total tranquility and heavenly views, even in the never ceasing rain. Elwyn is the perfect host, those little touches like milk and butter in the fridge and a birthday message on the blackboard make this place homely and special, but Elwyn's nothing-is-too-much attitude make this place unbeatable.
Elwyn, THANK YOU for the perfect stay, for the kind wishes and for pulling my friend's van out of a ditch in the night!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
thank you Ceri for writing this fabulous review. i am so glad that you had a fantastic birthday here and i have to say that you all left the cottages nice and tidy . you were perfect guests and it would be lovely to welcome you all back.
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh F
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved the extra touches that was included and the cottage felt so cozy. Proud to say we will be back next year and highly recommend this place for a couple to have a few days away. Thankyou so much for our stay we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
and thank you Josh i'm really glad you enjoyed your stay here and took the time to write a lovely review , i look forward to welcoming you back

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin D
1 review
“a great stay at Ty Llugwy”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time at Ty Llugwy - a very cosy cottage, equipped with everything we needed and with great views of the wonderful landscape around. We enjoyed using the wood burning stove on a couple of chilly evenings and used the cottage as a base for lots of walking in our week there. We met the owner once and he was very friendly. Sadly we forgot to write in the visitors book on our way out, so I hope others will see this when they book. we would definitely plan to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
thanks Tamsin, was lovely to meet you both.
i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and taking time for the lovely review and look forward to your return
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent three nights in this lovely cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was perfect for a couple and was equipped with everything we needed. The location was stunning and we loved sitting outside and soaking up the breathtakingly beautiful views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
thank you so much for the lovely review , i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again in the future

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing