We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant time in a wonderful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner showing original staircase and log burner
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Outside view of cottage complex
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Bedroom window views over Llugwy valley
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view - Ty Llugwy is cottage on far right
The view from your cottage!
A lovely wintry view of the cottages
The view from the window
Stunning views over the Ogwen Valley
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Richard A
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant time in a wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Excellent cottage in a wonderful location. Our home for the duration was warm and cosy. We had our own mountain, Moel Siabod, to climb straight from the front door, couldn't be better. Wonderful views and and various routes to the top. Plenty of places within a short distance to enjoy, and loads to walk from gentle to strenuous. Betws-y-Coed is a short trip for all our needs, coffee cafes, pubs, eating houses and all the outdoor gear shops you could ever need.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
thank you Richard for the perfect review and i'm so glad you enjoyed your break here. you wanted snow well you should be here now ha ha loads of it. i'll hopefully see you both again.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ric H
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Mountain Cottage”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just come back from staying in the 1 bedroom part of the cottage, just the two of us and it was absolutely perfect. I have walked past this beautiful building many a time whilst tackling Moel Siabod and it was as good as if not better than I imagined. The building is always hot, the views are second to none, there are pubs in walking distance and it is placed in the perfect location if you are planning to venture out into the mountains, be it Moel Siabod ("The Best Half A Dayer" in North Wales), the Glyderau range, Carneddau range and of course Snowdon. Great hospitality, appliances, parking etc....we will be booking again very soon.....Thanks Again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
thank you Ric for the fantastic review. i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see'ing you again .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
2 reviews
“Delightful ”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent New Years Eve and day here. Lovely location, very clean and well equipped. In addition the attention to detail by the owners was superb. Highly recommend this cottage and we would love to have a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thank you Simon for the lovely review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hopefully see you both again.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fluke24
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Superb cottage.”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I absolutely love this little cottage...perfect location...the owners are excellent.. Nothing is to much trouble...The cottages have everything you need. Good wifi..lovely welcome tray on arrival...warm as you want with underfloor heating and logs supplied for the log burner...very cosy..
I couldn't think of anything to top this... it's perfect location is central to the beautiful mountain and the local villages...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you Lyn for the perfect review. it makes it all worthwhile when we get reviews like yours .
will look forward to welcoming you back again ,
and wish you a wonderful new year.

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B
Littleborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Most beautiful, relaxing break ever. Love this place”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful location and cottages. Owner super helpful and accommodating, a lovely place to stay all year round.
Highly recommend staying here, very clean and comfortable. Well stocked kitchen and the underfloor heating a delight. We stayed with a 9 month old and it was perfect. Cannot wait to go back. Definitely need a car to get up the mountain though as it is up a steep, dirt track.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
thank you Dawn for the lovely review.
i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you back.
the track is better now too
Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheeky-m0...
2 reviews
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous cottage - very comfortable and cosy
Fabulous views and surrounding
Owner was very helpful whenever we needed advise or help in the cottage
Would definitely recommend and visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
thank you Sonia, i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentclair...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A wonderful, cosy cottage to hunker down in - the views, the homeliness and the log burner made a wet and windy weekend into a romantic escape. Storm Brian howled outside and we couldn't have been happier to stay indoors and relax. Loved the sheep outside the door, the rainbows over the valley, best nights sleep ever, beautiful area :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
thank you for your lovely review , i'm really glad you enjoyed the cottage and hopefully see you again .

Elwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing