We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartments in a Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful walks with Friends. Where are you. Looking forward to our hot chocolate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful walks with Friends. Where are you. Looking forward to our hot chocolate.
Coed y Celyn Hall. A great place to come back to you after a long walk. Did some one say ' hot chocolate'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Wonderful walks with Friends. Where are you. Looking forward to our hot chocolate.
Coed y Celyn Hall. A great place to come back to you after a long walk.
Did some one say ' hot chocolate'
The best Ridge Walks
Beaver pool in winter. Just below the Hall.
What ever the Weather. The perfect place to stay
Betws y Coed. The Gateway to Snowdonia
You got to be here to see these on a walk.
Did he just say 'Say Cheese'
You may even come across wild horses
Great Views
Coed  Celyn Hall Betws y Coed.......6 Self catering apartments in private grounds
Coed y Celyn Hall in the summer. On The banks of the River Conwy
A comfortable lounge to relax in at the end of the day. gas central heating.
Views over the grounds
Fully fitted kitchen
Everything you should need
With a superking bed to get a good night sleep
looks appealing after a long walk......
bathroom......
Autumn. Try and Catch all the seasons. Beaver Pool. The river Conwy just below the Hall
Caernarfon Castle is a World Heritage Site. A place where Princes are Crowned
The Fairy Glen. 5 Self catering apartments. Our sister property 300m away
The Fairy Glen Gorge. just a short walk away
The Fairy Glen Gorge
White water rafting at Bala. Share the experience
And you can paddle underground.... Know that's different.
Gorge walking.
Practising my rope skills. This was a great experience. What A Thrill
The fastest some one has been is 118mph. A mile long (1500m) Zip line. Know that's a thrill.
I'm not cutting my fringe.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah E
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartments in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family of 7 stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment as well as one of the 1 bedroom apartments for 6 nights over Easter.

Both apartments were large, bright, comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The beds were very comfortable, there was always plenty of hot water and the heating kept the rooms warm and cosy on cold, wet and windy days.

We were warmly welcomed by our host who gave us lots of good ideas and suggestions for places to visit.

There is plenty of parking onsite and the grounds themselves are beautiful alongside the river.

The village of Betws y Coed is only a couple of minutes drive away with plenty of nice places to eat as well as some gift shops and outdoor shops.

Coed y Celyn is a great place to stay when visiting the Snowdonia area and we would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful accomodation in North Wales”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Coed y Celyn during October 2014. (Apologies for the late review)

We had a fantastic time, both hosts were knowledgeable and polite. We were greeted at the beginning of our stay and every morning after by Michael, very sweet.

The apartment itself is located in a beautiful manor house which makes for an amazing base for travelling North Wales. The apartment is very large with modern rooms throughout, and it has all you need for a cosy, comfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances H
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in beautiful North Wales”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed in apartment 7 at Coed y Celyn for 6 nights in July. The apartment within a wing of an impressive grade II listed building was excellent and very good value for money. Michael the owner met us on arrival and was very informative and helpful showing us around the place etc. He made us feel very welcome. This first floor apartment is tastefully decorated in neutral colours and is very spacious with everything you could wish for. Bright modern kitchen was a great size too with washing machine/dryer. Large bedroom was very well furnished with big comfy bed. Bathroom also a good size with shower over bath and plenty hot water. Being on the first floor you do have to climb a fairly narrow staircase to reach the apartment which was no problem at all for ourselves but there are other apartments available on the ground floor if guests with young children or elderly relatives were looking to stay here. The location is in an idyllic setting with the river close by and only 10 min walk away from centre of Betws y Coed. Great place to be based for walking/climbing with many great hills/mountain routes only 20 mins drive away. Betws y Coed is a lovely village to spend time in with several nice places to enjoy an evening meal/drinks out. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment in beautiful setting and days out on the hills
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review, it means so much to us. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Best wishes
Tracy & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhi23
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Marvelous location for vacation in Wales”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a magnificiant stay in the manor close to Betws y Coed.
We took the appartment for 6 people. The appartment was very cosy and spacious. The location of the manor is amazing, a gentle walk from the Conwy river and right next to many touristic locations in the Betws y Coed town.
We liked especially the hospitality of Tracy and Michael, who provided a lot of information to us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWalsh
Cardiff, Wales, U,K
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A relaxing honeymoon”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband, toddler and I spent a week in our apartment with the intention of getting away from it all and visiting the local sights. Although the forecast that week appeared unfavourable, we were so lucky as it was warm and dry every day so we were able to visit Conwy Castle, the Great Orm in Llandudno and the local swimming pools (useful when you have a little one). The nearest motel has a private pool with a Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna but was very overpriced. The staff in Llanwrst public pool went out of their way to accommodate us, even letting our 14 month old in when it was an aduly-only session as the only other swimmer didn't object. The Indian restaurant in Llanwrst was a wonderful surprise as I'm vegan but they had lots of delicious options which have become my favourites on returning home.

We kept driving past the entrance to the grounds as we don't have a sat-nav and the building itself is not signposted as the estate appears to have several owners. We struck it lucky though as the apartment had everything that we needed and our hosts were so lovely and helpful with the most gorgeous dogs.

I am so glad that we spent our honeymoon here and it gave our daughter a chance to dramatically improve her walking due to the apartment all being on the one level once you are inside. No radio reception on my DAB radio (could use their comprehensive TV instead) and very little mobile reception in the apartment itself, but when you want to escape it all, that's perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of our hosts
Liked least: Very slight signs of wear in the bedroom but that's too be expected as always booked up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xuan S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful place - nice setting, convenient location, large and well decorated flat”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We went to Wales for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The flat we stayed in are surprisingly large with everything we need. The decoration is simple and tasteful. The location is very convenient with a lot of attractions within a short distance.

The owners are very hospitable. They are helpful with our questions and stayed up till really late to wait for us the first night as we had bad traffic going out of london.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place in a beautiful location, one of the best values places we've ever stayed in, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As we only stay in self catering apartments we have stayed in many places over the years and have to say from the very first contact with Michael and Tracy we were impressed with their friendliness and helpfulness. On arrival we were astonished at the beauty of the building and the grounds and this was compounded even further when Michael showed us our apartment, I have to say that the photos do not do justice to the huge apartment. As we arrived on a windy, cold and wet November evening we were just wanting to get warm and dry but as soon as we were shown the apartment we both visibly gasped at how lovely, clean and warm it was. The renovation to the building had been done with a lot of care and to a very high standard. I can only thank Michael and Tracy and without hesitation would recommend staying there to anyone. We will definitely return again in the future as this is one of the best quality and superb value apartments we have ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this place was wonderful, the owners are friendly and extremely helpful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing