We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts”
Review of Llety Betws

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llety Betws
Ranked #23 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hosts”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Clean,best breakfast we've had anywhere we've stayed and welcoming, friendly owners who really make you feel at home. Situated a short walk to the village with great pubs.Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rokers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    17
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
161
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great location, just on outskirts of this wonderful village and just a short walk to all the amenities. The view was stunning from our room and the place is very clean and well presented. You can't really go wrong. John & Melanie both nice people and fab breakfast. Would recommended this place without doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncolinmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Welcoming ,clean, comfortable and fab breakfast. Nothing to much trouble. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Up on a hill with stunning views. A short walk through to the village and a good pub just a ten minutes walk away makes it a great place to stay. Owners and staff very nice .

Room Tip: We had the small room as described, which we were very happy with. but if you want a room with a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in Wales which was a surprise birthday treat for me arranged by my wonderful wife. Her choice of B&B could not have been better.
We stayed in room 4 with an unsurpassed view over the valley into Betws. The room was well stocked with tea,coffee and biscuits and was spotless along with the spacious en suite.
The breakfasts were superb with a wide choice all beautifully cooked and the dining room neatly laid out just as you would want it.
John and Melanie are the perfect hosts ,friendly but not overpowering or intrusive. We now consider them our friends and will surely return when next we visit Snowdonia and Betws y Coed in particular.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 999GDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night after spending the day in Betws. The room(room 5) was beautifully decorated with attention to detail (washcloths, tissues and I love the slippers!) It also has a door leading to a patio area with a table for two and wonderful views. There is a choice of breakfast (full English, smoked salmon,waffles) plus cereals, fruit and toast.It was one of the nicest places we have stayed in and would hope to return one day. Thank you M elanie and John.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I have just spent six wonderful days in this beautiful house. It is in very picturesque location overlooking the village. We had a front room with a view over a valley. Melanie and John, the owners are, lovely friendly,helpful and easy-going hosts .We were welcomed with a brew upon arrival. Room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Plenty of of beverages and biscuits supplied, in fact everything you could possibly need was provided. The breakfasts every day were superb . Easy access to village and amenities, whether walking or driving. Good base for visiting all areas of Snowdonia. All in all - Excellent.

Our only dislike was having to leave at the end of our holiday.

David & Diane
Ipswich UK

Room Tip: Rooms at front of the house have a view over the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A wonderful place to stay out of the town-centre but close enough to enjoy the surrounding areas particularly if you are going walking. Great hosts who do all they can to make you feel welcome and a breakfast that sets you up for the day. Clean if quite small room but good value for money. Would recommend it to friends and family. Short walk across the fields and the bridge are part of the fun but caution should be exercised when crossing the busy road. A great touch by Melanie and John of providing torches to light your way home!

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2 and 4 are great, 3 is a bit small and 5 is on the ground floor with an entrance leading i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrekH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.4 mi away
The Gwydyr Hotel
The Gwydyr Hotel
#5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#13 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Hill Guest House
The Park Hill Guest House
#29 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bryn Bella Guest House
Bryn Bella Guest House
#22 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
337 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
Dolweunydd Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyntwrog House
Glyntwrog House
#17 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llety Betws? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llety Betws

Property: Llety Betws
Address: Llety Betws Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Llety Betws 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Rosehill, Llety Betws is a beautiful Victorian house owned by Melanie and John Wolfenden. Offering excellent 4* B&B accommodation in the heart of Snowdonia National Park, Llety Betws has a fantastic location surrounded by breathtaking views just 7 minutes walk from the centre of Betws-Y-Coed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Llety Betws reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llety Betws Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing