We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay! Definitely be back”
Review of Llety Betws

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llety Betws
Ranked #22 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay! Definitely be back”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very welcoming and friendly atmosphere, fantastic hotel to stay in and only a short walk from the village. Stayed in room 2 which was very large, split level and very tastefully done, with a comforting carpet for our feet after our long walk up Snowdon. John and Melanie were so helpful and very accommodating for our friend who is gluten free and vegetarian. Waffles were amazing for breakfast and if anyone is looking for something extra do, would recommend zipworld Snowdonia, which is only 20 minutes down the road.

Room Tip: Room 1 has stunning views at the front of the house, though room 2 is very spacious and split level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie8219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    17
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
161
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

John and Melanie were so helpful, even before we got there we were able to pre-book our breakfast as we were climbing up snowdon early the following day and we were also able to order pack lunches which were great by the way! The B&B itself is lovely we stopped in room 5 a large room tastally decorated. The breakfast room is gorgeous with a great view over the valley and the full English breakfast is superb and you just have to try Melanie's waffles and we even came away with the recipe, bonus! You won't be disappointed you are only a short walk away from the village just take the short cut through the farm opposite.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have just had a two night stay,nothing was to much trouble for them, they booked us in for dinner at the local hotel and organised flowers for my birthday, breakfast was the best we have ever had, location perfect, just a short walk through the farm opposite, to get to the village, definatley stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toffee12988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had a lovely night away here this week! Llety betws is a fab b&b, lovely bedroom, clean and welcoming. Positioned just outside the town it was quiet with lovely views from the breakfast room! Attention to detail was amazing - greeted by name when we arrived without prompting. Breakfast was great , traditional English and veggie breakfast recommended- all in all good value with a personal touch :-)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippaj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This B&B is a short 5-7 minute walk through a sheep farm from the town of Betws-y-Coed. We had a very nicely decorated and well equipped room (#2). It had double bed and lots of built-ins -- two closets/wardrobes, a desk, etc. There were 7 (yes 7!) easily accessible outlets, so plenty of places to recharge your camera, phone, etc. A second smaller room with a twin bed and chair was off of the main room, so this would be a good choice for a couple with a child. There was a nice bathroom with a small shower, nice towels, and plenty of shelf space. Breakfast was very good with several choices. There is no lounge for guests, so if you like to congregate with other guests, this might not be the place for you. It didn't bother us. The owners were very reserved, and didn't seem as welcoming as most places in Wales. They seemed very nice, but maybe they just aren't very outgoing. We were happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chm1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in the small room at the front of the house for two nights in October, we wanted a base where we could just park up the car and go and explore the local area, Llety Betws provided us with exactly that, and more. Just a short walk across a suspension bridge into Betws, provided us with an excellent location. Our room was exactly as described, very comfy, and everything we needed was provided. The breakfast was the best we have ever had. We are looking forward to coming back in the new year. Our hosts were very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in our stay - thank you

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1, amazing view, small but perfectly formed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarsar90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Clean,best breakfast we've had anywhere we've stayed and welcoming, friendly owners who really make you feel at home. Situated a short walk to the village with great pubs.Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rokers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.4 mi away
The Gwydyr Hotel
The Gwydyr Hotel
#5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#11 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Park Hill Guest House
The Park Hill Guest House
#29 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyntwrog House
Glyntwrog House
#16 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llety Betws? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llety Betws

Property: Llety Betws
Address: Llety Betws Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Llety Betws 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Rosehill, Llety Betws is a beautiful Victorian house owned by Melanie and John Wolfenden. Offering excellent 4* B&B accommodation in the heart of Snowdonia National Park, Llety Betws has a fantastic location surrounded by breathtaking views just 7 minutes walk from the centre of Betws-Y-Coed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Llety Betws reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llety Betws Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing