We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“40th birthday weekend ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Llety Betws

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llety Betws
Ranked #23 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“40th birthday weekend ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived on Friday 30th may after a memorable trip to zip world.
We were greeted at the door by melanie who asked us about our day out, an extremely warm welcome.
We stayed in room 2 which is truely beautiful, its a split level room with a gorgeous little garden view at the back of the house.
Attention to detail throughout was outstanding, well stocked tea, coffee biscuits etc. Everything is thought of even down to cotton buds in the bathroom.
The bed and linen were so comfortable ,I think we could have stayed forever.
We decided to walk into the village for a meal and john was really helpful making sure we knew the route and giving us a torch for the walk home. Its a wonderful walk through a farm and over a suspension bridge into the most picturesque village.
Breakfast was delicious, nothing was too much trouble for john, melanie and the other lady (unfortunately we didn't catch her name )
We had a few chats and laughs about our weekend adventures with our hosts , genuine lovely people and we hope to visit again soon. Thankyou for making gazs birthday weekend extra special xx

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank charx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
155
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the third year I have visited. This year with my husband and Guide Dog. John and Melanie have always been helpful, friendly and very welcoming and this year was no exception. I have stayed in 3 of the rooms, all very well fitted, clean and very tastefully decorated. The breakfasts are excellent - lots of variety and choices. They, and Jackie have always been helpful and we regard our time with them akin to staying with family. Their B&B is exceptional in location, comfort and perfect for visiting North Wales and Anglesey. Excellent - thank you

Room Tip: Room 1 - small but very well fitted for couple, lovely views at front Room 2 - split level - at bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Can't say how wonderful this place was..all the normal boxes ✔️, immaculately clean, had a beautiful single room room 3, albeit with a double bed, would describe this more like a small boutique hotel, definitely not your standard B&B.

So helpful and accommodating, there are many big hotel chains who would do well to learn from John & Melanie.

Every eventuality has been catered for, dietary requirements, torches for walking home in the dark, the list is endless and all done with a relaxed and easy going pace.

Don't be fooled or worried by the fact that it is not in Betws town centre, the walk really is just 5-7 minutes and it is a lovely walk, the suspension footbridge is great fun..

Will definitely stay here if I come again, in fact think I have to come again just so I can stay here..

Room Tip: Accidentally ticked fitness and swimming pool, no they don't have either and did not know how to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We just had a one night stop to lengthen our stay in North Wales and we could not have chosen better accommodation. We knew that our room and en-suite shower room, at the back of the house were going to be small but it was perfect in every way. A lot of thought had gone into making sure that every need was catered for and the room was better equipped than some so called 4* hotels. We arrived late afternoon and enjoyed a cup of tea sitting in the warm sunshine in the front garden which overlooks the hills towards Betws-y-Coed. We walked into the village for our evening meal over the lovely suspension bridge and it only took 10 minutes. John and Melanie made us very welcome and we had a lovely vegetarian breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend Llety Betwys.

Room Tip: Whichever room you choose it will be well equipped to ensure that you have a comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GazaniaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very welcoming and friendly atmosphere, fantastic hotel to stay in and only a short walk from the village. Stayed in room 2 which was very large, split level and very tastefully done, with a comforting carpet for our feet after our long walk up Snowdon. John and Melanie were so helpful and very accommodating for our friend who is gluten free and vegetarian. Waffles were amazing for breakfast and if anyone is looking for something extra do, would recommend zipworld Snowdonia, which is only 20 minutes down the road.

Room Tip: Room 1 has stunning views at the front of the house, though room 2 is very spacious and split level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie8219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

John and Melanie were so helpful, even before we got there we were able to pre-book our breakfast as we were climbing up snowdon early the following day and we were also able to order pack lunches which were great by the way! The B&B itself is lovely we stopped in room 5 a large room tastally decorated. The breakfast room is gorgeous with a great view over the valley and the full English breakfast is superb and you just have to try Melanie's waffles and we even came away with the recipe, bonus! You won't be disappointed you are only a short walk away from the village just take the short cut through the farm opposite.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have just had a two night stay,nothing was to much trouble for them, they booked us in for dinner at the local hotel and organised flowers for my birthday, breakfast was the best we have ever had, location perfect, just a short walk through the farm opposite, to get to the village, definatley stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toffee12988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyntwrog House
Glyntwrog House
#15 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#10 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Hill Guest House
The Park Hill Guest House
#29 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llety Betws? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llety Betws

Property: Llety Betws
Address: Llety Betws Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Llety Betws 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Rosehill, Llety Betws is a beautiful Victorian house owned by Melanie and John Wolfenden. Offering excellent 4* B&B accommodation in the heart of Snowdonia National Park, Llety Betws has a fantastic location surrounded by breathtaking views just 7 minutes walk from the centre of Betws-Y-Coed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Llety Betws reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llety Betws Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing