We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles Hotel(Llanrwst)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$100
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Meadowsweet Hotel(Llanrwst)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
US$143
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
278
77
26
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
77
26
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhot tub rooma river view roomsmall balconybar loungesuper king roomfamily suitebeautiful locationno liftwonderful hotelfantastic foodtwo nightslog firefull welsh breakfastnorth walesfour poster bedcouldn't do enough
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very pleasant stay. Would definitely return. Didn't use the restaurant for dinner but judging by the breakfast it would be very good. lovely dining area. Staff very helpful and cheerful.
Rob & Mary Morris

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Have just spent 3 nights here, beautiful large room overlooking the river, fab hosts Martin and Andrew and special thanks to Rhodrhi, you could not wish for a better barman/waiter, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble!!! Jill who served breakfast was also lovely as we're all the staff. The restaurant is divine, fab food and desserts, even my husband remarked on the quality and taste of the food and he NEVER gets excited about food, he certainly did there!!! Brilliant area of Wales, we go regularly and now having discovered this gem of a hotel we will certainly be back again!! Thank you to all who made our stay so good. Oooh must also mention the rhubarb ice cream the chef had made and were lucky enough to get first taste, I'd go back just for that!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollie2870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Arrived to find staff extremely helpful, courteous and caring, yet not intrusive. When they were asked for anything, nothing was too much trouble. I had a difficult dietary regime which was easily catered for by the chef. For those with normal dietary needs the food was excellent but rich, however there was a ready supply of fruit available for breakfasts. The food was always freshly cooked and piping hot. There was a wait after ordering but if the food is being cooked especially that is good, and the waiting was in congenial surroundings.

The bar and room service were both excellent and not over priced. Bedrooms and all linen and towels were clean and fresh.

Room Tip: River View King sized rooms are excellent. There was no disturbance from the restaurant which is open to non residents.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My husband & I recently stayed here for 4 days. We have both been in the catering trade for 30+ years each, both trained chefs and worked in a number of hotels.
We could not fault the hotel, from front of house staff being most helpful, housekeeping excellent, room very comfortable and stunning views. All meals were excellent, I would highly recommend the afternoon tea, a very special treat.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the good work.
Pat & Paul

Room Tip: pay that little extra for a river view room, it is well worth it
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here for a weekend as part of a large group, the hotel is in a beautiful location with stunning scenery. The reception staff were very helpful and prompt with service. We had booked a basic double room (room 6) which was a very good size room, was clean, and reasonably decorated. It had tea/coffee facilities and nice biscuits, and a good hairdryer, the bed had an interesting 'camber' which did make me feel like I might roll out of it but I still slept well. If booking again I would ask for a river view as we were envious of family and friends with beautiful views of the river. The food in the restaurant was amazingly good quality for both breakfast and evening meal and considering their were 14 of us well organised, loved the complimentary amuse bouche in fact as a group we discussed that none of us could fault the food. Will definitely pay a return visit.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a river view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews