We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
278
77
26
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
77
26
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhot tub rooma river view roomsmall balconybar loungesuper king roomfamily suitebeautiful locationno liftwonderful hotelfantastic foodtwo nightslog firefull welsh breakfastnorth walesfour poster bedcouldn't do enough
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We popped in for lunch as a group of four last Monday.

We arrived at 13.30 and there was no-one else in the bar or restaurant. We were made to feel welcome, offered drinks and then served a lovely sandwich / wrap lunch of the menu, on a table overlooking the river.

A lovely place 200m off the road, turn left immediately after the bridge as you enter Betws-y-coed.

Would love to go back and stay sometine

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MartinL133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just spent another fantastic week at The Riverside Hotel. Great location, fantastic food, excellent service and superb room. Very helpful and friendly staff. Andrew and Gill are a credit to the hotel . The weather was perfect with hot sunny days so we saw Wales at its best. Why bother with the hastle of airports, passports foreign currency and jet-lag when this little bit of heaven is less than a three hour drive away? We don't bother commenting on hotels unless they are very bad or very good. This one falls into the very good category and no doubt we will be back again before the end of the year if we can find the time.
Keep up the good work everyone and long may we be able to return.

Room Tip: River view rooms are popular and worth the little extra.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb62StokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the hotel is stunning and beautiful grounds, it really does have a majestic quality.

hotub room was a real treat and the weather was fantastic, service from every member of staff we encountered was exceptional.

please do not hesitate to stay in the fabulous hotel when staying in the area you will not be dissapointed, the breakfast was also top quality.

a very special hotel indeed

Room Tip: balcony rooms have majestic views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We went here for lunch and the views and food were amazing . The staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough.
Fresh produce and lovely touches made this hotel wonderful and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestYorksFollyfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My best pal and I went for lunch today. It was my third visit and her first. She was blown away by the views and the idyllic setting. The river flows along the delightful gardens and the terrace. The dining room window frames the view too.
We only wanted a snack but it was beautifully presented and well garnished with a delicious salad freshly picked from the garden ( we saw chef go out to collect it!). We were made very welcome by our waitress who was friendly and polite. Everywhere was very clean and tidy too.
This place is a little gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CornwallDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews