We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a delight!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/Diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Diner
Cosy living area with log burning stove Local views of Penmachno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Kitchen/Diner
Cosy living area with log burning stove
Local views of Penmachno
Living area
River Machno, Penmachno
Kitchen with back door to small yard with table/chairs
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with double bed
Shower room
Llondy, cosy cottage on edge of Penmachno village
Machno River, Penmachno
Village Green
The Eagles, the local pub
Penmachno church, snow scene
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a delight!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Upon arrival we were presented with the most delightful, cosy little cottage which offered the right amount of charming character and functionality that we were looking for on our short break.

The cottage offered well proportioned rooms, including a small but well equipped kitchen, a good size bedroom with plenty of storage and a cosy and quaint living area which boasted a log burner!

The cottage was clean and tidy, and all the necessary linens were included. Remember to bring any other must haves with you though from condiments to cling film.

Parking can be found a short distance from the cottage whether that be at the end of the terrace or on the main road leading to the bridge.

Our only gripe during our stay was the pillows. Too soft and squishy for our liking which resulted in not the best sleep, but this is just a personal preference. Definitely something to be mindful of though if you prefer firmer support to lay your head at night - just bring your own to supplement what's already here.

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and we wouldn't hesitate to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey P
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a super location”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booked for my daughter and her partner and they found the cottage great, with everything needed for a long weekend.
It was situated in a good location and they would love to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N
2 reviews
“Llondy, Penmachno”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great stay and Linda is wonderful. Cosy house and pub next door is friendly and has WiFi. 25-30min drive to the big snowdonia peaks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
1 review
“Toasty warm traditional cottage...”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The cottage is situated in a quiet Welsh Village a ten minute drive from Betws y Coed perfect for a quiet get away. We stayed from Thursday until Sunday to enjoy the stunning Snowdonia National Park walking and biking. The cottage was lovely and warm on arrival and even without the use of the log burner stayed warm all weekend. Just what you need after conquering Snowdon covered in snow. The log burner however was a welcome feature adding to the cosy and romantic atmosphere. The cottage itself was well equipped with everything you need for self catering. We found if very clean with clean linen and towels. Parking, although not directly outside was easy to find. Although the cottage itself didn't have Wifi, the pub directly opposite did and were very welcoming. There was also no phone signal but this suited us as it was the kind of time away we were looking for. I would recommend it to anyone who would like a peaceful getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhhItsDav...
North East England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Get Away”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful clean and cosy cottage located in a sleepy Welsh village. Only 15-20 min drive from Mt. Snowdon and bigger towns with pubs, restaurants and shops.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travel673...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely cosy cottage, ideal for exploring snowdonia. The wood burner was a real plus, would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing