We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bryn Bella comes complete with fabulous views of Betws-y-Coed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Bella Guest House
Ranked #21 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Bryn Bella comes complete with fabulous views of Betws-y-Coed”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Having discovered this B & B on google I decided to read some reviews on Tripadvisor and this convinced us to book our Easter weekend break at this B & B. Upon arrival we were certainly not disappointed. Bryn Bella certainly lived up to our expectations. We were given an extremely warm welcome and the room we booked was spacious with a fabulous view of Betws-y-Coed (have uploaded a photo taken from our room). The facilities in our room were excellent with everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable and relaxed. The location of the B & B is ideal for walking in to Betws-y-Coed via a country footpath and footbridge. There is parking available, and even though there is a road just outside, our stay was extremely peaceful and quiet. The garden at the front is full of bird feeders, and it was lovely to hear the sound of the birds first thing in the morning and during the evening, you really knew that you were in the heart of the countryside. There was a great deal of variety of food available for breakfast, from cereals, fruit or yogurt, to whatever you would like to have cooked upon request. We felt that Joan and Mark made us feel extremely welcome and seemed extremely understanding about my not eating a great deal in the mornings, unlike my other half who prefers, and received a great feast. We would be only too happy to stay here again and would not hesitate in recommending Bryn Bella to anyone considering staying in the Snowdonia region.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    40
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
232
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We stayed in this B&B for 3 Days and were very pleased with the great accomodation, fascilities given (m/c wave, tea) and the hospitality of the B&B owners (Mark and Joan). We booked 2 rooms for 4 adults and a small kid. Our stay was very enjoyable, food was great and the piece and quiet of the place was what exactly we were looking for. The garden was beautiful and we also enjoyed quiet hours in the gaden and the garden swing.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chayan_Chattaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I booked Bryn Bella on its 'green' credentials but got so much more than we were expecting!

Fabulous room, wonderful warm welcome and service from Mark, excellent facilities.

Superbly comfortable huge bed, amazingly powerful hot shower, great breakfast (catering for my veggie requirements). It was the little touches though...fridge on landing for wine or snacks; microwave in room with crockery, cutlery and hot drinks; cookies, fudge or gingerbread men snacks left out as a treat for guests; the well-stocked bird feeders covered in finches and siskins...just amazing.

Mark was a superb host and provided tons of local info, books and guides. We felt really at home and he was so accommodating.

All in all, a fantastic three night stay.

Highly recommended!

Annie and Dave

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsAnnieRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Clean room with TV, fridge, microwave and kettle. Nice choice of things to eat at breakfast.
Situated in a quiet area with a 10/15 minute walk to the centre of Betws.
Enjoyed our stay and would use again without question.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Stayed here for a weekend in March 2011 in Room 3 which was very large, had a decent comfortable bed, flat screen tv/dvd and a large bay window looking out over the fields and Betws-y-Coed. The room and en-suite were very clean.

Location of the B&B is great, in a row with half a dozen other B&Bs, slightly out of the town centre but there's a (concrete) path through a farm and fields and over a footbridge straight to the centre of town - only takes about 10 minutes walk and the brilliant views from the bedroom more than make up for this short walk (room had a torch and umbrella to use when walking into town - quite handy).

The B&B has 5 parking spaces right outside (1 for each room) so always have somewhere to park (unlike some other B&Bs on the row where people seemed to have to double park). Owners were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Breakfast good with the day's mountain weather helpfully provided on the back of the cooked breakfast menu. Also nice touch of chocolates and cakes left outside the room each day.

Only possible negative point - no wifi access, but then again it's nice to switch off sometimes and there's a PC with internet access in the lounge if you need it anyway.

Would definitely recommend Bryn Bella and will stay again when we return to Snowdonia.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pm2006uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

From the moment we arrived to when we departed we couldn't fault this guest house. It was everything we expected and more. Delicious breakfast, great service and a room with a real power shower. Mark and Joan were very friendly, welcoming and gave us excellent advise on walks and places to visit . Thankyou for an enjoyable stay. We cant wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2011

A really pleasant stay at Bryn Bella . Originally booked for three nights but extended to six nights as it was so pleasant. Excellent facilities in both the room and the rest of the house. As much information about the surrounding areas given gladly by "mine host " and backed up by literature and guide books aplenty.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnic44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#10 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,015 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tan-y-Foel Country Guest House
Tan-y-Foel Country Guest House
#1 of 2 in Capel Garmon
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Afon Gwyn Country House
Afon Gwyn Country House
#11 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Hill Guest House
The Park Hill Guest House
#29 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Bella Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Bella Guest House

Property: Bryn Bella Guest House
Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Bella Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bryn Bella, you are always assured of the warmest of welcomes, fine local food and comfortably furnished accommodation. Friendly help and advice are always available from your hosts Joan and Mark Edwards. Overlooking Betws-y-Coed in Snowdonia, North Wales Bryn Bella has a selection of both Double; King Size and Twin rooms. All our rooms are equipped to a high standard with wireless internet as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Bella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Bella Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing