We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Bella Guest House
Ranked #21 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A very pleasant stay. Mark and Joan do everything possible to make guests comfortable. Rooms attractive and comfortable, good breakfast, and lots and lots of little details. Also a fine garden, as well as a table out front with a lovely view.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLG0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrynBella, Manager at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Bella and that you also took time to explore the gardens front and back. Whilst we cannot guarantee the weather will always be good we can guarantee a warm welcome when you next visit Bryn Bella. Thank you for your comments we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Bryn Bella B&B. Had a wonderful time at this ideally situated guest house,(quiet yet well within travelling distance to all the places of interest and beauty).Thanks to Mark for his knowledge and recommendations of the places of interest to visit (including where to eat!).We would highly recommend Bryn Bella and once again thank you Mark and Joan for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Bella and that you also took time to explore the gardens front and back. Whilst we cannot guarantee the weather will always be good we can guarantee a warm welcome when you next visit Bryn Bella. Thank you for your comments we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent two nights in this beautiful region. It wasn't the biggest B&B we stayed in during our 3 weeks around the UK but it was certainly big enough for a couple and wonderfully decorated with views of the garden in the back rooms and views of the valley in the front. It's within easy driving distance of lots of great sites. What amazed me the most was the information package prepared to help visitors without fixed plans and the friendliness and helpfulness of the innkeepers. Thanks for a great stay! Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

We are really happy that you found the information we put together of value and hope that with the suggestions we offer you were able to enjoy your stay in Snowdonia even more. I have to say that sometimes we do take the peace and quiet not to mention the garden and views across the valley for granted. So it is refreshing to be reminded that others enjoyed them just as much as we do. Thank you for your kind words, it really does make our job so much easier knowing our guest have enjoyed our efforts. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent 16 days in Wales and the Lakes District of England, almost all in the B & B homes. Great host, excellent food, service, etc. Thanks to Mark for a great experience. He assisted in dining recommendations, directions to nearby points of interest, and made great breakfasts. We highly recommend Bryn Bella.
Judy and Sam
Huntley, IL

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greengeezer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

So happy we could help out and assist you on your stay in Snowdonia. Also very pleased that our recommendations went done well as this can be very personal sometimes. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back when you return this way in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have just returned from a single night stay at bryn Bella and would highly recommend it. We are fairly choosy travellers insofar as we like to stay near enough to resort centres to walk to restaurants (and pubs!) but far enough away to stay away from the noise when we don't want to hear it - Bryn Bella was just perfect for this.

...and I just have to mention the strawberries for bereakfast in the morning. Where else would you get from plant to mouth in less than 30 mins!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

I am so glad you both enjoyed your stay, the weather was just fantastic for a relaxing stay. You will be glad to know we still have fresh strawberries on the menu and they seem to taste better each morning.

We both thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future, perhaps when the blackberries are in season?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I have just returned home from a lovely holiday in North Wales. We chose Bryn Bella from Trip Advisor and it lived up to the reviews. Mark and Joan made the stay special. They catered for all our needs and the little additional touches around the house made a big difference. Our room had wonderful views over the beautiful valley. Mark was very helpful with information about the local area and suggested a number of very interesting places for us to visit. We would definitely stay at Bryn Bella again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have fabulous views over the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and I with our son and his wife spent a very enjoyable week-end at Betws-y-Coed, staying at Bryn Bella which we picked at random from their web-site. We were very warmly welcomed by Mark and felt at home from the very start. The room was smallish but adequate, very comfortable and well supplied with amenities, including a micro-wave and mini-fridge. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cerials, fruit, yoghourt, cheese etc and the full Welsh breakfast was superbly cooked and served. Altogether we had a very pleasant week-end, visiting relatives in N. Wales and I cannot thank the proprietors Mark and Joan too much and we highly recommend the Bryn Bella to anyone thinking of spending time in Betws-y-Coed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
690 reviews
2.3 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
546 reviews
0.0 mi away
Llety Betws
Llety Betws
#26 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Park Hill Guest House
The Park Hill Guest House
#28 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afon View Guest House
Afon View Guest House
#18 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#11 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Bella Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Bella Guest House

Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: £84 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Bella Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bryn Bella, you are always assured of the warmest of welcomes, fine local food and comfortably furnished accommodation. Friendly help and advice are always available from your hosts Joan and Mark Edwards. Overlooking Betws-y-Coed in Snowdonia, North Wales Bryn Bella has a selection of both Double; King Size and Twin rooms. All our rooms are equipped to a high standard with wireless internet as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bryn Bella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Bella Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing