We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryn Bella Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
301
42
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
42
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird feedersb bcold meatslocal weathermountain rescueshort walksuspension bridgeexcellent staypacked lunchbreakfast menudressing gownscooked welsh breakfastfront of the houselocal knowledgelocal areanorth waleshospitality tray
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Bryn-Bella is a perfect place to stay in Betws-y-coed. Myself, husband & two friends stayed over the bank holiday weekend to climb snowdon & it met our needs completely. Perfect location, the most friendliest helpful & knowledgeable hosts, great food & all the amenities you would need from a b&b. Me & our party were very impressed with the rooms, spacious, stunning views, incredibly comfortable bed! And all the finishing touches that went over and above a standard b&b. I would recommend anyone to stay here & we will be back on our next trip to snowdon.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a great B&B we found in Betws-y-Coed, Mark and Joan booked us in at very short notice and we stayed from Sunday 17th to Wednesday 20th August. We arrived and was welcomed at the door by Joan, she gave us a brief on everything then showed us to our room. It was room 5 at the front of the house, it was so big and comfortable, spotlessly clean and peaceful, and the view over to Betws-y-Coed was amazing. Mark was so helpful giving us plenty of tips on where to visit and how to get there, he also cooked a good breakfast which kept you going for a good while. We will definitely stay with Mark and Joan again when we come back to Wales for more climbing, and would recommend this B&B to anybody wishing to visit Betws-y-Coed.

Room Tip: Try and book a room at the front for the views towards Betws-y-Coed, you can choose one by logging on to their web site.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furrball15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Well I must say, what a lovely B&B, set on the edge of Betws-y-Coed .
Our hosts, Mark and Joan Edwards were most welcoming and the rooms were spotless, with every amenity. They went the extra mile to help with any little detail they thought we might need, such as bus and train timings to places of renowned beauty, and even provided packed lunches for those intrepid climbers making the journey up Snowdon or the surrounding foothills.
A most enjoyable experience and one which I will no doubt be booking again.

Room Tip: Our room No 5 was looking straight down the valley and the sunrises were stunning.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3rha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Bryn Bella make a great base for walking and other outdoor activities. My Wife and I had a great stay there and the owner, Mark, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful regarding the surrounding area and walks. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The owner Mark made us feel welcome and offered good advice for things to see. The accommodations were above average and very comfortable. Highly recommended. Easy walk to village with several choices for dinner.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank W3EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews