We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Afon View Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
193
19
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
19
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssewing kitroom numbereaster weekendbiscuitswelsh breakfastone night stayoff road parkinglittle gempleasant stayexcellent accommodationon arrivalhome from homebreakfast was excellentperfect locationlovely placemany thanksnorth wales
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Room was just like the photos, very clean and tidy and comfortable, owners very friendly and full of information,excellent freshly cooked breakfast, and will be using Afon View again, cannot fault it in any way

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Mike and Barbara were top hosts made us very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble helping us find all the local attractions and even booking a table for us for our evening meal. Room was spotless and comfortable can't wait to return and sample the wonderful breakfast again

Room Tip: Choose Afon View all the rooms are beautifully finished
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyhunter273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Mike & Barbara were the perfect hosts. Very well kept and loved the breakfast. Well worth every penny would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungryhunter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed at Afon View for just one night before moving onto Anglesey for the weekend. I think the lady who greeted us was called Barbara, lovely lady and very polite. The double bedroom was brilliant, not to mention to shower. WOW. I'v been to many a bed and breakfast in my time and I can safely say that it had one of the greatest showers I have ever experienced.

We climbed Snowdon in the day, so it was nice to get back to a nice comfy bed before our trip the next day. The breakfast was great the next morning, I went for the full English which was yummy. The sausages were fantastic!

All in all, Betws y Coed was a pleasant surprise and we will definitely be returning to Afon View in the near future!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisWallace15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We spent 2 nights over New Year at Afon View. We were greeted by Mike, who we found very pleasant and very helpful during our stay. We stayed in room 8, which was exactly like the picture on the website, decorated beautifully, bright and very clean. My husband was tempted to take the bed home as it was so comfortable. The breakfast was perfect, just the right amount and cooked to perfection. To be honest we couldn't find fault with anything and look forward to returning for another visit. We would have no hesitation in recommending Afon View. Both Mike and Barbara are lovely people and know how to make their quests feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine_roden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews