We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Glyntwrog House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glyntwrog House
Ranked #16 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here when planning our walk up snowdon. It is a lovely place and the owners were very welcoming. The room was clean and very cosy! We had to cut our trip short and Janet and Ian were kind enough to offer us a return voucher. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    24
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
112
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Both myself and my partner stayed at Glyntwrog House for 3 nights. We both had a fantastic stay. We could not fault anything at all. The room was excellent, the breakfast was lovely and the location was stunning. Janet and Ian were so friendly and welcoming nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend staying here,and if I was ever in the area again would not hesitate staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glyntwrog, Owner at Glyntwrog House, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
It was lovely to meet you both and thank you for your kind comments. Ian and I are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were met by Ian and Janet on our arrival and taken to our lovely room which was spotless! Lots of info on places to go and things to do. Very friendly hosts. Pretty view from our room although we did find it a little noisy from the road, we do live away from any traffic at home. Delicious breakfasts! A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh Essex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Spent 3 nights at this delightful B&B.Ian and Janet could not do enough for us,although the room was a little small it was absolutely spotless as was the rest of the beautiful house,it was a pleasure to wake up every morning to such a glorious view.Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had at a B&B.The location was perfect for exploring North Wales.
We will definitely be going back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellingford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glyntwrog, Owner at Glyntwrog House, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you for your positive review , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, the room you had is our smallest , however it has lovely views across the valey and to compensate it has a large bathroom , with a bath for those who enjoy a soak, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We really enjoyed our first time in Wales and Janet and Ian made us feel very welcomed. They work as a team and the results made for an enjoyable stay for my wife and me. The location was perfect for our various day trips thru-out Northern Wales. The view out our bedroom window was spectacular. They offered special orders for breakfast the night before. All the food was great.
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

A wonderful experience, like home from home with a lovely laid out and decorated room (Wagtail Room). Ian and Janet could not do enough for us and the freshly cooked Welsh breakfast is a must. The free Wifi is a great touch and helped me keep up to date with the football! The view from our room up the valley was gorgeous and it was within easy walking distance from local bars and restaurants with out being on top of everything. The B&B was perfectly located for us to go walking, cycling and visiting Snowdonia. We will definitely stay here again if we visit the area again and would recommend this B&B to anyone who was going to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeygraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night. We received a warm welcome even though the third member of our party was unable to come at the last minute. Our room was lovely, big warm and welcoming with a lovely view over Waterloo Bridge. Ian & Janet made us feel like we were like old friends, despite the fact we had never stayed there before. The freshly cooked breakfast set us up for the day. Free reliable wifi was great. Would we stay there again, yes absolutly, would we recommend it? again yes, unreservedly.

Room Tip: all the rooms looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danw03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.1 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.3 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
2.5 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glyntwrog House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glyntwrog House

Property: Glyntwrog House
Address: Dinas Hill, A5, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0SG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Glyntwrog House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully positioned 4 star Guest House set in own 5 acre woodland at the edge of the village, quiet peaceful location yet a short walk to restaurants and all village amenities and attractions. All rooms en-suite, beautifully appointed and with lovely river and valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Glyntwrog House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glyntwrog House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing