We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday in a lovely apartment - We'll...”
other travellers have booked this property
Great walks with friends. Where are you?? We are now going to enjoy a lovely Hot chocolate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great walks with friends. Where are you?? We are now going to enjoy a lovely Hot chocolate.
What ever the weather a great place to visit. 6 warm apartments. Did some one say 'Hot Chocolate'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Great walks with friends. Where are you?? We are now going to enjoy a lovely Hot chocolate.
What ever the weather a great place to visit. 6 warm apartments.
Did some one say 'Hot Chocolate'
Great views. got to be here to take the picture.
You may meet wild horse on your walks
Beaver pool The river Conwy. Just below the Hall.
Brrrrr.
Did he just say ' Say Cheese'
The village of Betws y coed.
Coed y Celyn Hall Betws y Coed. Open All year. 6 self contained apartments.
Fully fitted kitchen
Open plan lounge dining. Gas central heating. Very Cosy.
Relax at the end of the day
Very comfortable King size bed.
Very comfortable 4 poster King bed
Abseiling. From beginner to expert. Tracy.....
Surrounded by Castles From Conwy To Harlech....and more in between
What you looking at.....
Crib Goch
I'm not cutting my fringe. and yes i can still see you.
One small step for man. One Giant leap for... Me.
This could be you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keelgz
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in a lovely apartment - We'll be back!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was just how it looked in the photos (which is rare) and was a good size. A real effort had been made to make sure that everything you needed for a self-catering holiday was made available. Tracey and Michael were very friendly but not intrusive and provided an excellent apartment and local area guide book. Furniture was comfortable and surroundings peaceful and relaxing. The only down-side was me spraining my ankle and even then our hosts had provided the Doctors details! We'll definitely be back. North Wales has so much to offer and a week isn't enough time to do it all! See you next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely living room, shabby lobby.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I had real difficulty rating this let, it almost got an average but the good things far outweigh the shabby lobby. Tracy and Mike were fantastic hosts. The apartment was well equipped but lacked a dishwasher. It has high ceilings with ornate cornicing. The chairs, sofa and bed were all comfortable. The grounds are well maintained with a wonderful walk by the river Conwy. It is well placed with a short walk to Betws y Coed. There are walks in the hills right from the door we walked to Llyn Elsi on our last day before driving home. Had a great few days here and would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: River frontage, high ceilings, living room and hosts.
Liked least: Entrance lobby and stairs area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_Ed...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't recommend it enough - fabulous”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Don't book anywhere else, book here! We had a fantastic time in the care of Michael and Tracy who are wonderful hosts offering extremely good value for money apartments.

The building is beautiful, set back from the road and in lovely grounds with a stream running past. The building and its grounds were as picturesque as their surroundings. As it's a rural location, there aren't streetlights on the road leading to the house, but it's a very short walk along a quiet road and we were very thoughtfully given torches to use after dark.

There is ample parking in the grounds and we were very happy to leave the car there to go exploring. The apartment itself was large, spotlessly clean, homely and kitted out with everything we might need. It looked as if it had been newly renovated or decorated and was very tasteful and modern, as well as feeling quite luxurious. It was also very quiet so we slept well. Being woken up just by birdsong and sunshine is lovely! We'd booked a one bedroom apartment and were actually given a two bedroom apartment which was great as we had a room for luggage, coats, walking boots, etc. Space was not an issue, however, with a hallway, bedroom, bathroom, large lounge/diner and kitchen space and the second bedroom.

The house is also extremely well located as a base from which to explore with Betwys being only a 15 minute or so walk away (handy for walking back after dinner) and other locations such as Snowdonia being a short drive away.

As the other reviews have stated, Michael and Tracy are wonderful and very caring hosts, nothing is too much trouble, and they're a mine of information about the area. We arrived late and they were happy to receive us and took the time to talk us through the apartment, our plans for our stay, and make suggestions of how to make the most of our time.

This trip was my first visit to North Wales and I wouldn't want to say anywhere else. If I return, I would like to stay in 'my' apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - it's a wonderful place to stay
Liked least: There is nothing that I didn't like
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in Coed y Celyn Hall for a long weekend. The location is great for walks in the local area and getting into town is really easy by car and only 15 minute walk over the river. The accommodation is spacious and very comfortable. We cooked in both nights although there are plenty of lovely restaurants only 5 minutes away. If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay and you're own space after a hard day of walking then this is place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing