We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday, everything for self catering.”
other travellers have booked this property
Where are you. You should be here. Great winter walks.Fancy a Hot chocolate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Where are you. You should be here. Great winter walks.Fancy a Hot chocolate.
Coed y Celyn Hall. 6 apartments. Fully self contained. Gas central heating. very warm Did some one say Hot Chocolate.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Where are you. You should be here. Great winter walks.Fancy a Hot chocolate.
Coed y Celyn Hall. 6 apartments. Fully self contained. Gas central heating. very warm
Did some one say Hot Chocolate.
Beaver pool . just below the Hall.
Great views.
You never know what you will come across... You have to be here though.
What ever the Weather
Betws y Coed. The gateway to Snowdonia.
Did you just say 'say Cheese'
Great Panoramic views.
Tryfan. Very Dramatic
Coed y Celyn Hall. 6 Apartments.Set in their own grounds.
Nice and relaxing. Gas central Heating.
Fully fitted separate Kitchen,
Gas central  heating
Super king bed. in an open plan bed/lounge
On the banks of the River Conwy
Beaver pool in Autumn. Try and capture all seasons.
Conwy Castle. We are surrounded by so much great history
Great for after noon Teas
I'm being very brave.
Don't look down....
Gorge Walking.
A Great experience. An adventure to share.
118 mph, 1 mile long(1500) That's a thrill.
This could be you and some friends..
Not all paddling is done above ground.
anything that can be done above can be done below ground as well
I'm not cutting my fringe. And yes i can still see you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jane O
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent holiday, everything for self catering.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent stay with wonderful access to river and so close to all places of interest.
Michael & Tracey very friendly and accommodating.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vonpink
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation for so little money”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owner Michael kindly gave us directions to the property and waited for us. He welcomed us so warmly, handed over the keys to the apartment after giving us a MOUNTAIN of information of things to do throughout our stay. The accomodation was EXCELLENT Clean, tidy, comfortable. Central location for beach Swallow Falls and Snowdon. Lots of places to eat. We had take away from the Taj indian restaurant which was fabulous.

Michael and Tracy we had a fabulous weekend we will definately come back.......Mont was looking in estate agaents... lol.

Thank you so very much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet. scenic views everywhere
Liked least: we couldn't find anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan G
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Me and my partner had a fantastic weekend away . the building was outstanding, the scenery stunning and the apartment was well equipped and comfortable , we had some nice walks and came across the fairy glen, which was a beautiful gorge, got great pics, we were greeted by micheal the owner when we arrived and he made us very welcome and gave us all the information we needed for a great stay, we would definately visit again.

john and jan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the building and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J E
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A great place to stay with wonderfully friendly and helpful landlords. My mother and I stayed in Apartment 7, which is 1 bedroom, but the bedroom was enormous and they separated the bed into two very comfortable singles for us. The apartment was extremely large and well laid out so that there was privacy space and room for us to be in separate places, doing different things without bothering each other. The bath is deep and comfortable, and if anything, the water was too easily too hot. Lots of places to hang coats and towels. Well appointed apartment with everything we needed - didn't have a hair dryer, but I didn't ask for one, and I'm confident that if I had, Mike and Tracy would have had one for me to use. DVDs were available to borrow in an excellent range of choices. Mike and Tracy were very friendly and gave a useful tour of the property and apartment on our arrival and were very helpful with recommendations about what to do, when, and how to get there. Excellent gluten-free restaurant in the village (Bistro Betwys y Coed). We had excellent experiences with Mountain Rescue and the NHS following a fractured ankle at the top of a mountain track, and the fact that the medical care was free, friendly, and thorough was a real bonus to my mother who had come from overseas. It made what could have been a holiday-ruining accident into a positive experience that we felt strangely good about. The location, just outside of Betws, is about a 10-minute walk into the centre of town, and is ideal for accessing all the neighbouring valleys and activities, such as both Zip World sites, the high ropes course, and the castles along the coast. Nearest big grocery is in Bangor, but it's a 24-hour Tesco, which was super convenient. Hospital was also in Bangor. An excellent location that we will definitely be returning to in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners, size of apartment, access to grounds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you for leaving such a positive review, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay and even though there was the little 'accident', you still managed to get so much out of your visit to North Wales.
We look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Best wishes
Tracy & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Flawless”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Absolutely incredible apartment in an easily accessible part of Snowdonia meaning everything from mountains to attractions, to coastlines are easy to reach.

The kitchen is stocked with absolutely anything you could ever need and is large and spacious.

The bed is absolutely MASSIVE and even comfier than my own bed at home. Take me back!

Free wifi, daily weather reports provided for walkers by the owners (who live next door, but you wouldn't know it unless you needed them for anything), who I'm sure would bend over backwards to make your stay comfortable.

I cannot flaw this accommodation at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave every morning to visit boring things like tourist attractions and the amazing scenery.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Irish...
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great find!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was cleverly designed and well equipped to make self - catering a breeze. The hosts were pleasant, welcoming and knowledgeable. The location was superb in itself and also in relation to nearby attractions, of which there were many. In short: a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not staying longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarbyTowe...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent value, lovely place would definitely stay again.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

If you are looking for a self-catering place to stay near Betwys this is ideal. The owners are really friendly and helpful and the apartment we stayed in was spotless and well kitted out. There is flexibility with dates and the location is great.
Would definitely recommend and hope to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpful owners and the price and flexibility.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing