We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Fabulous accommodation, such a warm welcome from the host Petra on arrival we were offered tea and biscuits and realised straight away that Petra was a wonderful host. Rooms were immaculate and we had everything we needed and more, breakfast was perfect and we would recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Petra also makes cakes her bara brith was so good we asked for her recipe and will now try to make at home. As it was Easter the house was decorated with an Easter theme and we were delighted to find Easter chocolates in our room. I have stayed in other Bed and Breakfasts throughout the UK but must admit this is one of the best I have been to, Petra is what makes this so good and her local knowledge is excellent, she advised us of a beach on Anglesey that we had not been to before which was really lovely. We will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 2 which was at the front and had lovely views, was large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 137AndrewW137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed for six nights over the half term holiday. Betws is a lovely village and this guesthouse is one of the best. Petra the owner is very hospitable and is a fantastic source of local knowledge for walks and days out.
The rooms and the rest of the house are spotless, and you won't leave the breakfast table hungry!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed last weekend for a short hill walking break. Petra was a great host with hot drinks and home made cake on arrival, spotless and comfortable rooms, evening meal recommendations and local mountain weather information on the morning breakfast table. With her quirky sense of humour, we had some laughs too, mainly around my timekeeping!

Try it - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed with a mate for a weekend of mountain biking in the twin room, we turned up early for our room but it was still ready for us to use and we arrived to a warm welcome from Petra, nothing was to much for her and I have to say it was one of the most pleasant stays I've had anywhere. The breakfast spread was great and Petra gave us all the information we would need for trails and the local area. Will be staying again no doubt. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterclarke7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

i have just returned from a weekend of mountain biking in betsy coed and spent 2 nights at mount garmon with a mate. couldnt have picked a better place to stay. rooms are spotlessly clean and the house is very welcoming. petra, the owner, was a perfect host, going out of her way to dry our wet clothes and shoes over night, store our bikes and offer out any information we needed on places to go or see during our stay. she is a wonderful lady who cooks a brilliant breakfast. perfectly located in the village. overall......10/10. no doubt a return trip will be made....

Room Tip: any room will be more than suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is an exceptional B&B, Everything was just right and the two dogs are friendly and most welcoming (although are not allowed in the guest section). Petra, who has a great sense of humour, is a fund of information about the area and guided us to lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewJ585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Petra is welcoming, friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Our room was comfortable, warm and clean; there was plenty of hot water to ease aching muscles too. Breakfast each morning was delightful with a wonderful choice and served with Petra's unstinting good humour. Having found this place it will now be my first choice for staying in Betws-y-Coed.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms so you don't need to worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#8 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glenwood Guest House
Glenwood Guest House
#7 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Garmon View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Garmon View Guesthouse

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AN, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Garmon View Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing