We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Garmon View Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

A premium B&B experience! Immaculate characterful home in lovely setting with every attention to making your stay enjoyable. Breakfasts are first class with lots of traditional foods and plenty of fresh fruit. Knowledgable advice on local hill walks and other attractions, and facilities in the village.

Room Tip: Although on the main street there is little night-time traffic, so go for a room at the front and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoboSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
130
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

One only has to read the previous reviews to know that this is the place to stay. Petra is a lovely person and excellent hostess and cook. Upon arrival we were greeted with a lovely cream tea which after a day travelling and site seeing was most welcome. Our rooms were clean and tidy and our breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank More1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

One only has to read the previous reviews to know that this is the place to stay. Petra is a gem and excellent hostess and cook. Great breakfast, spotless rooms, beautiful house and beautiful garden. I had been to Betws before but I will forever stay at Mount Garmon View on future trips. Be sure to ask about Lulu and any left-over toast for sheep!

THANK YOU PETRA! Hugs to my new Welsh best friend Lulu!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAfromVA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Previous reviews say it all. This was a real gem, Petra was so helpful, we enjoyed a fantastic recommended walk, plenty of advice on where to eat and places to visit. The accommodation was immaculate and the breakfast was superb. We would have no hesitation in coming back to stay again. Even the service after our stay was as good, having left a scent bottle behind we received an email on our return home to say we had left it and it was returned.
Totally five star service.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

When i come back this is the place i will stay a lovely hostess -clean room -and a breakfast to die for ,felt welcome thank you hope you go from strength to strength. And she will supply you with up to date weather and where to eat in the village

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermit44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

We had a brilliant Easter weekend staying at the Mount Garmon View, Betws-y-Coed. On arrival we were warmly greeted with tea and biscuits by Petra, our host. She was very interesting and amusing to talk to and shared a wealth of information about where to go and what to do, tailored to our individual abilities and preferences.
The rooms were lovely and very clean, with those added extras that we now all take for granted. In saying that, the 'Easter bunny' visited and left a pot full of chocolate eggs and goodies in our rooms whilst we were out, a lovely surprise! Another nice touch was the freshly made bara brith left for us on our return in the afternoons.
The breakfasts were perfect and I especially enjoyed Petra's smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and there was more than enough to fill you up!
This is the best B&B I've stayed in, thanks mainly to the personality, effort and attention to detail from Petra the host.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend that others did the same.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SooHick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 2am and our most amazing host Petra waited up for us, welcomed us with a big smile and showed us to our rooms which were immaculate. The following morning she was a fantastic tour guide and gave us great advice about all the different activities in the area. Breakfast was beautiful. Before we had even arrived in Wales she sent us an email with restaurant details, directions, advice on what to book in advance etc. The house is immaculate, warm and comfortable. We all had a fantastic time in Wales and the experience would not have been the same without this wonderful stay. On Easter Sunday the Easter bunny even arrived in all our rooms. The location is great, in the centre of the village with off street parking, all the pubs and restaurants are all within a 5 minute walk. We all agreed that we cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller23333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#6 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Garmon View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Garmon View Guesthouse

Property: Mount Garmon View Guesthouse
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AN, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Garmon View Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing