We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place - Look no further for accomodation in Snowdonia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maes-y-Garth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maes-y-Garth
Ranked #2 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlwood
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place - Look no further for accomodation in Snowdonia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

If you want a fantastic Stay in the Snowdonia area, look no further. My sister and I stayed here early August 2012. The location is away from the main road, with wonderful views across the valley and the lovely town of Betws-y-coed just a few minutes walk away through the farm and across the little bridge. Our hosts Tracey and Stefan were great, really helpful and offered not only superb accomodation and wonderful breakfast's with views across the valley that took your breath away, but also provided all those special touches that make your holiday memorable. Good parking and nice gardens to sit and enjoy the surroundings. There is also a choice of DVD's should you want to have a night in. Tracey and Stefan have thought of everything and I will guarantee you will have a really good night sleep as the beds are so comfortable and the decor so light and airy. Loads to do in this area and all in such a short distance, so if you want to hang up your walking boots for a day, you will find lots to do. We are definitely going back next year. Highly recommend this wonderful place you will not be disappointed.

Sheila & Valerie

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
365
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Never been to Wales before , this was a suprise from my husband for my 50th birthday . We booked 3 nights here. All I can say is what a fantastic break .Tracy and stefan were fantastic hosts , the rooms were very clean , breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice , nothing was too much trouble , Tracy also had lots of knowledge of the area and was always willing to give you advice . Would we stay here again ? Almost definitely . Looking to go back in September .,thanks to Tracy and stefan x we came to maes_y_Garth as strangers but left as friends. X Thanks again looking forward to our next visit with you x

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marknshazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed for two nights. Wanted to stay longer. Tracey and Stefan made us very welcome.
Exceptional location, lovely views from dining room. Excellent breakfast, everything is spotlessly clean. Even the weather was kind to us, we had a BBQ on Conway beach.
Look forward to going back later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry_stock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

One of the nicest Band Bs we have stayed in , Tracey was so helpful . We arrived late after our long journey and trip on the train up snowdonia. We booked three rooms for our family . The set up of the place is so nice . Exceptionally clean . Breakfast dining with a view is lovely . We enjoyed a nice glass of wine on the balcony with all the family before going to our bed for a very comfortable sleep . This is an all year destination so would love to return . We also had a lovely meal at the Bistro. Swallow falls a must and the walk into town after breakfast across the river and iron bridge was so nice , before setting off on our travels across wales .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetFreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Lovely location, lovely room and very friendly and welcoming owners. The location is fantastic, outside the village, but only a short walk in for shops and restaurants.Room was to a very high standard, and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was lovely and freshly cooked. There is also offered the option of a packed lunch if required. The location is excellent both for touring and also with plenty of local walks. Highly recommended, and we hope to return again.

Room Tip: Book early to get the larger rooms with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuching61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have just returned from a weekend break here with my boyfriend and family, and we can't wait to go back!
The B&B is run by a lovely couple, Tracy and Stefan, who were so friendly and welcoming. Their knowledge of the area was fantastic and they recommended the best places for us to visit and eat out. They were extremely helpful, did everything possible to make us feel at home and it seemed like they have thought of everything, like providing torches and umbrellas for the short walk into the village.
The B&B itself, has a relaxed atmosphere and is set in a perfect location with beautiful views. It is made up of 5 bedrooms and a dining room. The bedrooms are light, spacious and modern with en-suites, and everywhere was immaculately clean and tidy. The breakfast was fantastic.
I can't rate this place highly enough, if only all B&B's were like this one!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Views, breakfast, bedrooms, service, lovely people, this place cannot be faulted. Highly recommended. By the way there are 5 bedrooms not three.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rache11e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.4 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maes-y-Garth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maes-y-Garth

Property: Maes-y-Garth
Address: Llanrwst Rd, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maes-y-Garth 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Maes-y-Garth 5* guest house, a beautiful alpine style house set on the lower slopes of Mount Garmon. Stunning views of Gwydyr forest and Betws-y-Coed. Come and relax and let us take care of you. Make our home your home and be treated like part of the family. Walkers, climbers, bikers or just sight seeing you all welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maes-y-Garth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maes-y-Garth Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing