We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really is 5*”
Review of Maes-y-Garth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maes-y-Garth
Ranked #4 of 46 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Big thank you to Stefan and Tracy for making our 2 night stay such a lovely experience...we cannot really add anything extra to the excellent reviews that are already given here just to say attention to detail was outstanding.We went to Betws Y Coed for an anniversary stay and to experience the fantastic zip wire at Zip World, had a lovely few days.
Ate at the Bistro in town...lovely quality meal.
Can definitely recommend this place as a great base for exploring the area.

David and Susan

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasuvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Bendigedig is Welsh for magnificent, and Maes y Garth is indeed magnificent in every respect. My wife and I stayed for three nights in late May. Having read glowing reports we knew what to expect, but Maes y Garth exceeded even our expectations.Tracey and Stefan have reached an exceptionally high standard and the warm welcome they gave us complemented the quality of the accomodation. This B and B is truly outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarethE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Liz and I spent 4 nights in Maes y Garth on a Motorcycling holiday. Attention to detail is what sets this B&B above the rest. From the initial professional email contact I knew this was going to be special. Tracey & Stefan were the perfect hosts. This B&B is spotlessly clean, highly organised and nothing is left to chance. Their recommendations on restaurants and day trips were excellent. There is a secure garage for motorcycles and a small boiler house for drying the gear. We would highly recommend staying with Tracey & Stefan using Betws y Coed as a base while exploring North Wales.
Brendan & Liz. Cork, Ireland

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Maes-y Garth is beautifully situated overlooking the Conwy valley. Tracey and Stefan are outstanding hosts and their attention to detail ensures a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our room was lovely and the breakfast was outstanding. What more could you want.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenryJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Tracey and Stefan are a very nice couple who make you very welcome .
The accommodation is excellent and deserves its 5 star rating .
Everything is spotless , lovely beds , lovely white fluffy towels , excellent breakfast .
We had room 4 which has a balcony with stunning views over the valley, which is ideal to sit and have a drink to watch the sunset .
Nothing is a problem for Tracey and Stefan to ensure that you have a very enjoyable stay .
We have no hesitation in recommending Maes-Y-Garth to all our family and friends ,
We shall be making a return visit in the very near future .

Room Tip: Room 4 for it's stunning views , although all rooms are excellent with there own individual view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

....because Maes-y-Garth is simply superb. The welcome given by Tracey and Stefan was fantastic and their effort to look after us carried on throughout our stay. All the rooms are very nicely done and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was outstanding with plenty of choice. The location is great with views across the valley and only a short walk from the village.
For a group of bikers, being able to use the large garage was an added bonus.
One to remember - I will definitely be back.
Thank you Tracey and Stefan!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If your looking for a B&B in Betws-y-Coed look no further than the Maes-y-Garth , its simply first class in everyway. We turned up six lads on motorcycles after a long day on the bikes and were greeted by the most friendly and helpful hosts you could wish to meet,Tracey and Stefan cant do enough for you, they even arranged alternative accommodation for our two other lads as their guest house was full.The rooms are spotless and breakfast first class with stunning views across the valley and for motorcyclist theres a secure garage which we managed to get eight bikes into.All of our group are planning to return with their wifes and this is the place we shall return to on our next biking trip to north wales.
Many thanks to Tracey and Stefan from Nigel and the guys.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIGEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
0.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
#5 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
585 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#3 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
417 reviews
14 mi away
Plas Tan y Graig
Plas Tan y Graig
#1 of 12 in Beddgelert
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maes-y-Garth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maes-y-Garth

Address: Llanrwst Rd, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: £79 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maes-y-Garth 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Maes-y-Garth 5* guest house, a beautiful alpine style house set on the lower slopes of Mount Garmon. Stunning views of Gwydyr forest and Betws-y-Coed. Come and relax and let us take care of you. Make our home your home and be treated like part of the family. Walkers, climbers, bikers or just sight seeing you all welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Maes-y-Garth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maes-y-Garth Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing