We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay”
Review of Maes-y-Garth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maes-y-Garth
Ranked #2 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
north wales,uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our second stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned back from our second stay with Tracey & Stefan and we had another fantastic time. You both made us feel so welcome and at ease and we couldn't fault a single thing you made our stay a perfect weekend visit and we are looking forwards to next year. Maes y garth is a clean well maintained B&B with beautiful views and a calming atmosphere after a good days walk. We both highly recommend maes y garth for anyone who is thinking of staying in Betws y Coed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mattyNorthWales_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
75
379
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This must be the best bed and breakfast, indeed far superior to most hotels, that I have ever stayed in.
Tracey and Stefan gave us a very warm welcome to a charming house, lovely grounds, and very comfortable bedrooms.
Breakfast had a very large choice, something for everyone.
There were little extras which you rarely get elsewhere. Bottle of water in the bedroom. Choice off DVD to borrow and as there was a short cut through a field to the village, torches were hanging by the door to borrow if you were out in the dark.
Excellent in every way.

Room Tip: I would think any of the rooms would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Without doubt the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in. Very attentive hosts, attractive, no, beautiful surroundings. Very comfortable bed ( once the cramps from my bike riding had abated) Conveniently close to the village but out of the hustle and bustle. Lovely breakfast. Would not even bother looking elsewhere if / when we return to the area. Thank you Tracy and Stefan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A fabulous location only a short walk from the village, it is a walk not to be missed, so pretty. Engaging hosts with a detailed knowledge of the local area. Very much a five star B & B with lovely food & great attention to detail.Highly recommended & not to be missed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great 2 night stay. Tracey and Stefan made us very welcome. Accommodation is modern and spotlessly clean. Food great too. Fully deserves it's 5 star rating. Pleasant 6 min walk to town centre across the suspension bridge. Recommended to us .... will be recommending to others!

Room Tip: Room 5 had balcony and views of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DigbyFink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I booked our trip on line when I saw the pictures of the rooms. They were even better than expected. The hospitality was second to none, the food was beautiful. We could not have wished for anything better. We hope to return in the very near future

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The location is very convenient for the village - tick.
The hosts (Tracey and Stefan) are friendly and helpful - tick.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and well-presented - tick.
The breakfast was very good - tick.
Tracey was really helpful with some special dietary requirements - tick.

We'll go back there when we next go to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham_E2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,014 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maes-y-Garth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maes-y-Garth

Property: Maes-y-Garth
Address: Llanrwst Rd, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maes-y-Garth 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Maes-y-Garth 5* guest house, a beautiful alpine style house set on the lower slopes of Mount Garmon. Stunning views of Gwydyr forest and Betws-y-Coed. Come and relax and let us take care of you. Make our home your home and be treated like part of the family. Walkers, climbers, bikers or just sight seeing you all welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Maes-y-Garth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maes-y-Garth Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing