We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly run B&B in a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Ranked #7 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Brilliantly run B&B in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Having read other reviews on Trip Adviser, me and my wife recently decided to stay here. We had heard that Betws-y-Coed was a beautiful place, famed for its long and scenic walks, great Welsh cuisine and its location very near to Mount Snowden. We certainly weren't disappointed, all of these things were true and the B&B exceeded our expectations in every way.

Ben and Sarah, the owners, run the place more like a five star hotel than a Bed and Breakfast! They are extremely accommodating, with encyclopaedic knowledge of the local area and have a pnickies level of attention to detail, they made all four nights of our stay simply wonderful.

The B&B has loads of parking, great size rooms, free Wifi that works properly (this can be very useful when planning your next day's activities) and is near to the local bakers, pubs and shops.

A special mention must be made of the brilliant cooked breakfast served every morning, and the local walking trails "Oes-tan-obyn" and "Ar y mwnci cest ar."

Bryn Llewelyn is real gem, we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    44
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
127
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends using B&B as a base to walk Snowdon. We were made very welcome by owners who were very accommodating. Loads of parking spaces for all our cars, nice and clean, short work to pub, really good breakfast. Spot on, we will be back to make it a regular event.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We spent a lovely weekend at Bryn Llewelyn. We were given a warm welcome by Sarah and Ben and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The guest house was very comfortable, conveniently placed with a short walk to village amenities and the breakfast's we're delicious :-)
I would recommend to anybody visiting this lovely area and we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

An excellent stay. Sarah & Ben were very friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome right from the start. Nothing was too much trouble; they filled my flask with coffee every morning and packed lunches were available for purchase. I had forgotten my map and they kindly let us borrow an OS for the duration of our stay. Nice room, generously stocked with tea, coffee and biscuits every day! A pleasant view of trees from the window. Clean bathroom. A quiet and relaxed environment. Easy parking.

Bed had a foot frame, a little uncomfortable for the taller person.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

You couldn't imagine a friendlier welcome than the one we got from Sarah and Ben, a delightful couple! Our clean room was at the top of the house in the roof with very comfortable twin beds. The shower room/w.c. was tiny with the washbasin in the bedroom but, hey, we managed ok. There were two chairs and a little table and views over Betws, also tea/coffee and tasty biscuits. If you are very tall you have to be careful in this room as it has slanted ceilings with a big beam along the ceiling. There is an excellent folder with lots of interesting information about the area etc. in the room. There are many restaurants and outdoor type shops within close and easy level walking distance, the B&B is in an ideal location for walks too. We walked across the bridge along the river through woods which was lovely. Parking is private through a narrow entrance at the back of the house. The breakfasts were excellent, Sarah cooked a super veggie breakfast for me and my husband loved the award winning sausages! Good stay.

Room Tip: Room(s) in roof have slanted ceilings and lowish beam, could be difficult if you are very tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caravellejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights as a joint birthday present from our daughter and son-in-law. Lovely guest house with parking in a good location in Betws-y-Coed. Ben and Sarah are a lovely couple and very welcoming. The room was spotless with a comfortable bed and plenty of tea, coffee etc. The breakfast is excellent and we will definitely be back.

Terry and Marjorie Annis

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a great stay. Ben and Sarah are a delightful couple and make wonderful hosts. The beds, location & breakfast were very good. There is a lovely walk just across the road & bridge alongside the brook, through the meadows & trees. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Our en suite was small but adequate, maybe because we had the lovely loft twin room. Other rooms may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
725 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Llewelyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Llewelyn Guest House

Property: Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Address: Bryn Llewelyn Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryn Llewelyn Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryn Llewelyn is a friendly and comfortable Guest House in the centre of the village of Betws y Coed. The B and B has its own private car parking and free WiFi. Bryn Llewelyn provides excellent base for exploring the Snowdonia National Park and North Wales. We have been accredited 3 stars by Visit Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Llewelyn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing