We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Ranked #6 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It's located in a very nice area with lots of places to eat, there is s nice stream you can sit by or take a walk. The rooms are a good size and come with tv and internet, the breakfast is very good all cooked fresh and lots of choice. Ben. & Sarah were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TECLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    44
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
127
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great location in Betws-y-Coed near the S2 bus stop, near everything really. Clean and comfortable room. The owners are very nice and helpful. Lovely breakfast. Car park round the back. Would stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthjc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Sarah and Ben were very welcoming when we arrived and helpful with local information. Their guest house was very clean and provided everything that was needed. We had a most enjoyable breakfast to start off our day. The house is only minutes walk to the local shops, restaurants and amenities. I would definitely recommend this accommodation. Yvonne and Steve

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yve5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

i am very glad i chose to stay here during a recent trip to snowdon. the B&B is nice, clean and with a homely feel to it. the hosts were welcoming, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was superb. ideally situated in the town itself and with car parking you couldn't really want much more. i would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends love coming here year after year. Perfect spot, comfy beds, great atmosphere and mega breakfast.
I was a bit wary that the new owners would make too many changes but they haven't.
We have retained our 'extra sausage' for breakfast and the portions are more generous than previous years. I almost (almost) struggled to polish off my breakfast!
I love this place. We are aiming to book out the whole place next year for our annual Snowdonia adventure. Keep up the good work guys.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brendan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney. AUS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Ben & Sarah were amazing! This was a cozy little B&B, nice and clean. It's not fancy, but I would highly recommend a stay here. Just minutes walk from train station, bus to Snowdon Mt, walking hikes & local restaurants & shops. As a sole female traveler this was a perfect place to stay. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had the pleasure of a lovely weekend staying at the Bryn Llewelyn in Betws-y-Coed last month. The owners, Ben & Sarah were both full of local knowledge and attentive to any request for help and advice. The breakfasts were excellent every morning with a full choice of British and Continental options. The rooms were cosy and well appointed and I had a great nights sleep each night on the comfy bed.

The guest house itself is well located in the centre of Betws-y-Coed and has easy access to both shops and services. We ate out locally in the village each night and there is a good choice of range of restaurants for couples and family's to choose from as well as easy commutes to Snowdon, Gwydyr Forest Park, Go-Ape Experience and the coast (Conwy, Colwyn Bay and Llandudno) depending on you requirements in terms of adventure.

We had a fantastic time and would heartily recommend the Bryn Llewelyn to anyone looking for a B&B or Guest House in the Betws-y-Coed village or region.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
726 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Llewelyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Llewelyn Guest House

Property: Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Address: Bryn Llewelyn Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryn Llewelyn Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryn Llewelyn is a friendly and comfortable Guest House in the centre of the village of Betws y Coed. The B and B has its own private car parking and free WiFi. Bryn Llewelyn provides excellent base for exploring the Snowdonia National Park and North Wales. We have been accredited 3 stars by Visit Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Llewelyn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing