We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Ranked #6 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very friendly B&B”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for one night before tackling Snowdon and was very happy with my stay.
I didn't arrive till very late (11.30ish), but this wasn't a problem for Ben and Sarah, who stayed up to welcome me (there was even another guest arriving later). Room was comfortable, although basic (but for the price paid, it was better than I expected) and I had the separate bathroom, which while a floor below, was private to my room and had everything I needed - there was also a separate sink in my room.
Breakfast in the morning was superb - fantastic local sausages and bacon in the fry up, and Sarah and Ben couldn't have been more helpful. Small car park around the back, makes it easy to park.
I've stayed in one of the hotels in Betws-y-Coed before and this far out did them in every way.
Will definitely be staying here on my next visit to Snowdon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    44
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
125
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marly,France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A young couple- Ben and Sarah- are making a fine start to a career in B&B. They were attentive to our needs without being overly so. The rooms (we had two for 3 persons) were well presented and were better than expected. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice.Free car parking in a place like Betws-y is a significant bonus,- - - - but the main feature of our stay was the impression Ben & Sarah are making in running a B&B by putting their guests needs at the heart of their business.

Room Tip: en-suite is obviously more convenient but both of our rooms presented no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a great stay with Ben and Sarah, we were made welcome from the very start of our stay. The room was lovely and clean and the food was excellent too. The B&B is situated in a great location, we could not have asked for more. We can't wait to stay again, see you soon Ben and Sarah

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great location, only minutes away from everything the charming village has to offer. I was made welcome from the start. Ben led me to a garage at the rear of the house, where I was able to leave my bicycle throughout my stay. I was then shown to a nice room which was nicely presented and was clean a comfortable. The small shower room, that wasn't shared. was on the floor below and did what it needed to do. The shower was efficient with plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was lovely. There was a selection of cereals, fruit juices and fresh fruit etc, The cooked breakfast was excellent with quality ingredients.
Ben an Sarah are friendly, helpful hosts who aim to please their guests.
I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There may be some traffic noise from the road at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graymole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A great B&B in a stunning location. Owners are both excellent hosts and very accommodating with special dietary needs. They also have great local knowledge and are full of suggestions for attractions to visit. Can't wait for my next stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMoore10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was great staying at BRYN Llewelyn Guest house. Sarah and Ben are very welcoming. The house is lovely and very comfy. We had a great time, would definitely recommend. Betws-y-Coed is lovely village.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baruna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Under Lyme
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very friendly proprietors, great location for shops, pubs, restaurants and walks. Breakfast excellent, a warm and friendly welcome, Down side, Shower room a little small and not over keen on sink being in the bedroom otherwise great value for your money

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigNigeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Llewelyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Llewelyn Guest House

Property: Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Address: Bryn Llewelyn Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryn Llewelyn Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryn Llewelyn is a friendly and comfortable Guest House in the centre of the village of Betws y Coed. The B and B has its own private car parking and free WiFi. Bryn Llewelyn provides excellent base for exploring the Snowdonia National Park and North Wales. We have been accredited 3 stars by Visit Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Llewelyn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing