We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Ranked #5 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best B&B ever”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Make no mistake this is the best Bed and Breakfast accommodation you could ever hope to experience. We have been fortunate to travel several times to Britain and have stayed in scores of B&B's. Tyn-y- Fron is without question the very best we have ever stayed in and nothing will ever surpass it. Nothing, believe me. When Lesley opened the door to our Valley View Suite we went WOW WOW WOW. This was a very clear case of reality far exceeding expectation.......you can be fooled by web site photo's but this place is absolutely genuine. The room is large and beautifully furnished and the ensuite is perfect.The view is to die for and the hosts Lesley and Mike are exceptional. We loved every moment of our stay in Tyn-y-Fron and Betws-y-coed and Lesley and Mike and their fabulous property have been totally responsible for that. You truly arrive as guests and leave very much the better as friends....and carrying a bit more weight after the beautiful breakfast served to your room if you are lucky enough to be in the Valley View Suite! Don't hesitate in your deliberations,be assured of a perfect stay in a perfect place and go the extra mile and say the Valley View Suite for me please! Tyn-y-Fron is Gold.

Room Tip: We did not see other rooms but would expect the quality to be high.For certain the Valley View Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    52
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
129
708
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Returned to this fabulous B&B. as with our previous visits everything was wonderful. Breakfast was lovely, the room luxurious and delightful. Will definitely return to enjoy the views and a relaxed holiday.

Room Tip: The valley view room has amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxane50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

What a wonderful find.......a perfect setting to enjoy both Betws-y-coed and the surrounding area. The welcome from Mike and Lesley is just as we had read before we went. They are genuinely interested in you enjoying your stay, and in finding activities / things to do that will ensure this is this case, right down to directions to stop off at Conwy falls on our way home. Food wise it also lived up to the reviews we had read. We had the full breakfast on day 1 (well, we had a day of walking ahead of us!) and the porridge on day 2 - both were fantastic. Make sure you try the welsh cakes too.......a few packets came home wih us as a result of sampling them. We stayed in room 3 with the four poster - lovely room. small touches made it very special and unique. All in all would highly recommend this to others - and if the location just away from the high street potentially puts you off, just think of the calories you burn off when you get your lovely short walk through a farm and over the river - we ate out on the Friday nigh at the Bistro - which was also excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just echoing everyone else's sentiments but a great B&B!
Good food, clean rooms with comfy beds, good sized en-suite and an ideal location in a nice setting with quality views.
Great all round and worthy of its 5* rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonyWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a great place for visiting Betws y Coed and surrounding sites in Snowdonia. I stayed there with four friends for a weekend of walking. The location is ideal: away from the bustle of the village but only a 5 mins walk from it (a charming walk too, a narrow lane through a field and across a small bridge). The rooms were clean and well-presented, definitely a few notches above the average B&B – especially the bathrooms. The views – especially out of room 3 (ideal for couples) – are beautiful. Breakfast was unexpectedly excellent: hearty portions, finely made, good range of options. But don’t get the £5 packed lunch: following breakfast, dry sandwiches, a packet of crisps, a tracker bar, and a piece of fruit were disappointing. Our hosts were warm, helpful, and liked to laugh. It’s about 40mins drive to the main walking paths up Snowdon (or 30mins if you’re more competent with maps than we were). If anyone is disappointed to settle for Betws y Coed instead of the more popular Llanberis, don’t be. The village is idyllic – waterfalls, serene lakes (make sure you walk around Llyn Elsie if sunny), village green, friendly locals all included – with some of the best pub food I’ve ever had (called ‘[something]… y pied’?) and lots of good restaurants too (‘Welsh Bistro’ is very popular and you may need to book days in advance).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itchy_Feet_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodgau
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

During our journey through Wales beginning of June we stopped for two nights in Betws-y-Coed and stayed at Tyn-y-Fron mainly because of Tripadvisor recommendations. The place exceeded our expectations! Lovely stylish rooms, great views, delicious breakfast and very friendly hosts Mike and Lesley whose tips for restaurants or walks were just perfect. The B&B is slightly away from town centre which we found advantageous because it was nice and quiet, no problem to park your car. And we did love the short walk (7 minutes) through fields and over a suspension bridge that took us to the railway station of Betws-y-Coed. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here as a surprise weekend for my 40th... WOW. This is my 2nd visit here and won't be my last. We stayed in room 4. Huge bed, great views and lovely bath for after those long walks around Betws y Coed . Mike and Lesley are fantastic hosts, friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. They made my birthday breakfast very special with candles and accommodated all my partners surprises, eg champagne, friends staying, flowers delivered. Thanks for keeping it all a secret for me.... I would highly recommend a stay here. The breakfasts are amazing and they do a great packed lunch if required for your walks. Kizzy ( hope that's your name) checked us out and again what a lovely lady. And last but not least the cutest host is their dog Digby. He's soon cute and friendly. Def a place I'd like to keep to myself but a shame not to share it. It's fantastic!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 4 has a bath, room 3 four poster bed. Room 1 large suite with great views and breakfast served...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.9 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#3 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B

Property: Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyn-Y-Fron Luxury 5* GOLD AWARD QUALITY WELSH B&B . Ideal for that Romantic get away or family stay. With breath taking views of The Conwy Valley, Gwydyr Forest and Snowdonia, Here you can expect personal service and exacting standards, yet with excellent GREEN credentials . We aim to ensure our guests get from their holiday exactly what they want, so our vast local knowledge will help you plan an activity charged day or breath taking sight seeing. We can if you wish advise and make dinner reservations at our quality local restaurants. We provide 5 individually designed and really comfortable bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms . Why not treat yourself to the Valley View suite where you can completely relax with breakfast served in your room while taking in the stunning views. Quality local produce is used in our varied breakfasts and we are happy to cater for special diets. We are only a short 7 min walk from the village of Betws Y Coed and central for all sight seeing in and around North Wales. WIFI is free, as is our private car park. Come and try real Welsh hospitality, we are confident you will want to come back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Bed And Breakfast
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Hotel Betws-y-Coed
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing