We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”
Review of Tyn-y-Fron B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Ranked #6 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Richard & Olive (Pomeroy)

Stayed in Mountain Sunset suite from 14th July for 7 nights. We received a warm welcome from Mike on arrival, and was shown to the suite. It was very well appointed with enormous bed and beautiful view. Breakfasts were tastefully presented (Mikes porridge is exceptional and scrambled eggs and smoked salmon very appealing). The hosts had a good knowledge of local attractions and restaurant recommendations proved to be excellent. Mike and Lesley certainly made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just returned from a weekend at the Tyn-y-Fron - best B&B we have stayed in. Mike & Lesley are great hosts, with a wealth of local knowledge, they will chat over breakfast with ideas of where to go (some off the beaten track that the locals know about but as tourist it would be hard to find).
The room was excellent, hugh bed, great shower and everything is thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible. TV, IPod Docking station, hairdryer etc.
Breakfast was great, good choice, excellent quality we recommend you try the smoked salmon & scrambled eggs - delicious.
The Hotel is about 7 mins walk into the centre of town via a track and over the suspension bridge - lovely walk, very scenic and it's a delight to leave the car parked up at the hotel car park and walk around to view the stunning scenery.
Great pubs & bars around the village for evening meals. Mike & Lesley give you details of which you need to book for, with numbers etc and will recommend various options to suit you.
Will definitely be returning and next time will be take our teenage kids next time - they would love it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

What a warm and friendly B&B this was. Everyone was warm and welcoming and it was like home from home. We stayed in the Mountain View room which had a huge bed, bath and shower with lots of storage for camping and walking gear. Everthing was thought of including iron, ironing board, sewing kit, water bottles... even face cleaning products in bathroom for the ladies. The breakfasts were delicious, we had a selection - full welsh breakfast, muffin with ham and poached eggs and salmon with scrambled egg.. yummy! Town was just a short walk away down 'Sheep Lane' and over a bridge which we named 'Tigger Bridge.' We will definately be staying again. Thank you Lesley and Mike.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deancattermole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here in June and would thoroughly recommend it!Great location with a short walk through beautiful countryside to the village.Very friendly owners....relaxed and unpretentious.Stayed in The Valley Suite and the views are spectacular!Breakfast was delicious and served in the room!
Parking onsite,great shower....perfect!

Room Tip: Valley Suite is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serendipity807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this lovely B and B high above the A470, out of town but only a 10 minute walk away down a pretty footpath and over a suspension bridge.
Our spacious, quiet bedroom had a big comfortable bed. and we appreciated the large walk-in shower.
Breakfasts were all perfect with plenty of choice and local produce. Eating in the dining room with views across the valley was a relaxing experience.
Arriving by road, the lane is easy to miss. Look out for a cluster of advert boards and turn quickly but proceed with caution as access is steep and narrow,

Room Tip: If a quiet room is a priority choose on facing the hillside, though you wont then get the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My fourth visit to this idylic traditional stone built beautiful B & B at Betws-y-Coed.
Lesley and Mike provided a quiet, calm, peaceful and private sanctaury for my latest visit with my partner.
Yes very romantic decor, with excellent facilities in our Valley View Suite, which included wifi,TV, Ipod docking station, sumptous furnishings. The suite was very clean, with modern showering facilities and super king size bed, The room was beautifully deocorated to a high standard and had lovely personal touches throughout, included home made mueseli and other traditional Welsh delights. Yummy.......
The in room dining at breakfast was an added treat, with a hearty breakfast of a high standard.
Tyn -Y-Fron is located in a beautiful well maintained and established gardens with stunning views across the valley and is an ideal location for travelling in the North Wales Region.
Helpful reviews of nearby reastuarants made our stay just perfect.
Lesley and Mike have a beautiful home/B & B whose hospitality and warmth made our visit so special,
Thank You
Kay and Terry x

Room Tip: all room are fabulous....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our first time in a B&B and we made the right choice. After years of bad hotels with sad faded decor and disinterested staff we found a haven. Wonderful people who made us feel welcome immediately. Lovely clean fresh room with a very comfortable bed and the breakfast was excellent. Freshly prepared food and good coffee. Try the smoke salmon and scrambled eggs, delicious! We wanted a quiet relaxing break and we got it. We only wish we could have stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
757 reviews
2.3 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn-y-Fron B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-y-Fron B&B

Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: £69 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tyn-y-Fron B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyn-Y-Fron 5* B&B is situated at the edge of Betws Y Coed and central for all sight seeing in and around Snowdonia. The house is situated in gardens of nearly an acre with views of The Conwy Valley, Gwydyr Forest and Snowdonia. We pride ourselves on offering a friendly and personal service to exacting standards. All our rooms are en-suite and are individually designed with all the home comforts. For a special treat book the Valley View Suite where you can completely relax with breakfast served in your room while taking in the stunning views. Quality local produce is used in our varied breakfasts and we are happy to cater for special diets. We are only a short 7 min walk from the village centre. WiFi is free, as is our private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tyn-y-Fron B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Hotel Betws-y-Coed
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Bed And Breakfast
Tyn-y-Fron B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing