We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Croeso”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Ranked #5 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
SUTTON COLDFIELD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Croeso”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The most outstanding feature of this delightful B&B is the 'Croeso' ie the welcome from the hosts. You feel like you are visiting friends. The rooms, the food and the location are all first class but the 'Welcome' is unique from the moment you walk in the porch you feel at home. There is great attention to detail. Nothing is too much trouble from assistance with your luggage to help with planning your day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have the views of the valley the rooms on the back overlook the delightful garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    52
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
129
708
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dungannon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Richard & Olive (Pomeroy)

Stayed in Mountain Sunset suite from 14th July for 7 nights. We received a warm welcome from Mike on arrival, and was shown to the suite. It was very well appointed with enormous bed and beautiful view. Breakfasts were tastefully presented (Mikes porridge is exceptional and scrambled eggs and smoked salmon very appealing). The hosts had a good knowledge of local attractions and restaurant recommendations proved to be excellent. Mike and Lesley certainly made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just returned from a weekend at the Tyn-y-Fron - best B&B we have stayed in. Mike & Lesley are great hosts, with a wealth of local knowledge, they will chat over breakfast with ideas of where to go (some off the beaten track that the locals know about but as tourist it would be hard to find).
The room was excellent, hugh bed, great shower and everything is thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible. TV, IPod Docking station, hairdryer etc.
Breakfast was great, good choice, excellent quality we recommend you try the smoked salmon & scrambled eggs - delicious.
The Hotel is about 7 mins walk into the centre of town via a track and over the suspension bridge - lovely walk, very scenic and it's a delight to leave the car parked up at the hotel car park and walk around to view the stunning scenery.
Great pubs & bars around the village for evening meals. Mike & Lesley give you details of which you need to book for, with numbers etc and will recommend various options to suit you.
Will definitely be returning and next time will be take our teenage kids next time - they would love it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

What a warm and friendly B&B this was. Everyone was warm and welcoming and it was like home from home. We stayed in the Mountain View room which had a huge bed, bath and shower with lots of storage for camping and walking gear. Everthing was thought of including iron, ironing board, sewing kit, water bottles... even face cleaning products in bathroom for the ladies. The breakfasts were delicious, we had a selection - full welsh breakfast, muffin with ham and poached eggs and salmon with scrambled egg.. yummy! Town was just a short walk away down 'Sheep Lane' and over a bridge which we named 'Tigger Bridge.' We will definately be staying again. Thank you Lesley and Mike.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deancattermole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here in June and would thoroughly recommend it!Great location with a short walk through beautiful countryside to the village.Very friendly owners....relaxed and unpretentious.Stayed in The Valley Suite and the views are spectacular!Breakfast was delicious and served in the room!
Parking onsite,great shower....perfect!

Room Tip: Valley Suite is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serendipity807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this lovely B and B high above the A470, out of town but only a 10 minute walk away down a pretty footpath and over a suspension bridge.
Our spacious, quiet bedroom had a big comfortable bed. and we appreciated the large walk-in shower.
Breakfasts were all perfect with plenty of choice and local produce. Eating in the dining room with views across the valley was a relaxing experience.
Arriving by road, the lane is easy to miss. Look out for a cluster of advert boards and turn quickly but proceed with caution as access is steep and narrow,

Room Tip: If a quiet room is a priority choose on facing the hillside, though you wont then get the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My fourth visit to this idylic traditional stone built beautiful B & B at Betws-y-Coed.
Lesley and Mike provided a quiet, calm, peaceful and private sanctaury for my latest visit with my partner.
Yes very romantic decor, with excellent facilities in our Valley View Suite, which included wifi,TV, Ipod docking station, sumptous furnishings. The suite was very clean, with modern showering facilities and super king size bed, The room was beautifully deocorated to a high standard and had lovely personal touches throughout, included home made mueseli and other traditional Welsh delights. Yummy.......
The in room dining at breakfast was an added treat, with a hearty breakfast of a high standard.
Tyn -Y-Fron is located in a beautiful well maintained and established gardens with stunning views across the valley and is an ideal location for travelling in the North Wales Region.
Helpful reviews of nearby reastuarants made our stay just perfect.
Lesley and Mike have a beautiful home/B & B whose hospitality and warmth made our visit so special,
Thank You
Kay and Terry x

Room Tip: all room are fabulous....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.9 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#3 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B

Property: Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyn-Y-Fron Luxury 5* GOLD AWARD QUALITY WELSH B&B . Ideal for that Romantic get away or family stay. With breath taking views of The Conwy Valley, Gwydyr Forest and Snowdonia, Here you can expect personal service and exacting standards, yet with excellent GREEN credentials . We aim to ensure our guests get from their holiday exactly what they want, so our vast local knowledge will help you plan an activity charged day or breath taking sight seeing. We can if you wish advise and make dinner reservations at our quality local restaurants. We provide 5 individually designed and really comfortable bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms . Why not treat yourself to the Valley View suite where you can completely relax with breakfast served in your room while taking in the stunning views. Quality local produce is used in our varied breakfasts and we are happy to cater for special diets. We are only a short 7 min walk from the village of Betws Y Coed and central for all sight seeing in and around North Wales. WIFI is free, as is our private car park. Come and try real Welsh hospitality, we are confident you will want to come back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Bed And Breakfast
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Hotel Betws-y-Coed
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing