We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect B&B”
Review of Tyn-y-Fron B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Ranked #6 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Me and my partner wanted somewhere to go in the UK for a few days on my motorbike and having heard some great things about Betws-Y-Coed and the surrounding areas we decided to stay here. Once the area was chosen we quickly picked Tyn-Y-Fron as the B&B to stay in after reading some of the great reviews on Trip Advisor. We booked to stay for 2 nights. We were greeted by Lesley upon arrival and shown to our room. Impressed would be an understatement. We had booked the Valley View suite as it looked lovely in the pictures but they really don't do the view any justice. The room has a huge landscape window with stunning views of the surrounding area. It really does make you smile when you wake up to that every morning. The room itself is spacious with a huge bed and lovely en-suite. 2 leather reclining chairs are also placed by the window which are great for relaxing in and enjoying the view following a busy day.
In the morning breakfast was served in our room at our own private table. Lesley brought it to our room at the exact time we had asked for and what a breakfast it was. We even had warm Welsh cakes. After we had eaten breakfast Lesley sat with us and gave us loads of helpful tips on the best areas to visit including which restaurants served the top food in Betws-y-Coed.
The B&B is roughly a 10 min walk to the heart of the village crossing a field and over a bridge.
I can't recommend Tyn-y-fron highly enough and we will definitely be booking to stay again in the future

Room Tip: Im sure all rooms are excellent however we stayed in the Valley View suite which really is stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rids666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant B&B, would highly recommend. Lesley and mike are exceptionally helpful and their attention to detail is second to none. This house is gorgeous as is the breakfast that is laid on each morning. Would recommend the lunch that you can get made for small fee as its perfect for when walking outside. Only one recommendation would be to perhaps put a fridge in the rooms but there may be reasons as to why this is not possible. Other then that this place is perfect and would love to come again when we next climb snowdon. Thanks Lucy & Stuart

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After promising ourselves that we would return to this beautiful B&B, we did so and have no regrets. Mike, Lesley and Esmiee could not have been more helpful and friendly. Again fantastic breakfasts and as always great information on the area from Mike and Lesley who are very knowledgeable. Also it's only a 10 minute walk in to town to some great restaurants.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to stay in the area, or to people want to use it as a base for seeing North Wales, the main A470 runs just in front of the house.
Thank you both for looking after us so well during our stay, we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Valley view room on our first stay, it has fantastic views through the panoramic wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we had a lovely 3 night stay. The room (mountain suite) was large and spacious with an amazing view to wake up to each morning. The bed was so big and comfortable and had all the facilities you could want (and more). We found the hosts (owners) to be so warm and friendly and willing to do anything for you to enhance your stay. The breakfasts were to die for (do try the ham, cheese and poached egg toasted muffin). We had that personal touch that is hard to find in other places. Our car broke down on our first night and Mike and Leslie were always on hand to make sure that our stay wasn't ruined by this and offered to help in any way they could. Leslie even gave me some cushions to help my back on the Snowdon Mountain Railway (I'm six months pregnant). The location is fantastic, a few minutes walk from Betws-y-Coed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LyndsayandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a lovely stay for two nights. The room (number 1 I think) was spacious, the bed very comfortable and just the right firmness to feel luxurious yet supportive. Everything seemed very clean and everything worked well. Breakfast was great too. Reasonable price as well and only ten mins max to town via a lovely walk. The village has everything you could need and gives options ie a few pubs, places to eat, shops. We enjoyed a game of pool at the pont y paint? Would return to this B&B should we holiday again in Snowdonia. And good access to the national park too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessaLgonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A very well appointed B & B with unusual personal touches & some superb views up the valley. Starting the day with Mike's full Welsh Breakfast was more than enough to keep you going throughout the day, after Leslie gave you no end of ideas to help you plan your day. Although located about 50m from the A470 about a mile from Betws-y-Coed, you would never know, you cant see the road, never mind hear it! This area is a very central location for exploring North Wales, being no more than an hours drive to anywhere.
A very enjoyable & relaxing stay, that was made all the more enjoyable with 3 days out of 4 with dawn to dusk sunshine!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Approx 5 mins from Betws-y-Coed station and central to town. Very clean. We stayed in the master bedroom and it had tea/coffee facilities and wi-fi (connection wasn't great though) in the room. It has a nice garden to sit out in. Two people who run it are welcoming and breakfast is ample in size.

Be mindful that the bus company from Betws-y-Coed to Snowdon had gone bust so the skeleton service provided is infrequent (time table at bus stand is incorrect) and takes approx hr to Llamberis.

Can recommend the Bistro in town for a good meal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgetheseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
779 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
606 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
581 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn-y-Fron B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-y-Fron B&B

Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: £69 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tyn-y-Fron B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyn-Y-Fron 5* B&B is situated at the edge of Betws Y Coed and central for all sight seeing in and around Snowdonia. The house is situated in gardens of nearly an acre with views of The Conwy Valley, Gwydyr Forest and Snowdonia. We pride ourselves on offering a friendly and personal service to exacting standards. All our rooms are en-suite and are individually designed with all the home comforts. For a special treat book the Valley View Suite where you can completely relax with breakfast served in your room while taking in the stunning views. Quality local produce is used in our varied breakfasts and we are happy to cater for special diets. We are only a short 7 min walk from the village centre. WiFi is free, as is our private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Tyn-y-Fron B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Bed And Breakfast
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Hotel Betws-y-Coed
Tyn-y-Fron B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing