We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Nearby Hotels
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
1,010
55
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,010
55
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe valley view suitesuspension bridgeshort walknorth walesporridgebreakfast was deliciousmade us feelbiscuitscomfortable bedlittle touchesplaces to visitgreat hostslocal areastunning viewswarm welcomenothing is too much troublefour poster
Filter
Updating list...
954 - 959 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2009

The Tyn Y Fron is perfectly positioned in Betws -y-coed, it is set back from the town centre and enjoys peace, quiet and stunning views. The walk to town is only a few minutes away, through a country footpath and over the river, where everything is on your doorstep including good pubs and restaurants. If you want to take a picnic out then go to the local co-op where they have a great bakery that makes you fresh sandwhiches and cakes.
I would highly recommend this guest house in all respects. Lesley really does know how to look after you and make you feel at home. Our room (number one) was really comfortable, the bathroom was great, especially the high powered shower. Breakfast is a real feast and just when you think you've eaten more than enough Lesley brings out Welsh cakes or chocolate brioche!
We have booked to go back and can't wait to get there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretIsleofWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Stayed at this B&B for a short break. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The B&B was well appointed and tastefully decorated. Our room was spacious with a stunning mountain view. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. The B&B is within a 5 minute walk from the village and provides an ideal location to explore the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

My husband and I stayed at Tyn y Fron during the May half term break for 2 nights. The house is beautiful, the Mountain Sunset Room is spacious and very clean. There is a super king bed with lexurious linen, a large ensuite bathroom with big fluffy towels and complimentary extras. The breakfast s served in a beautiful dining room that looks onto a stunning view. Breakfast is freshly cooked and there are is a choice. One day was wet and Leslie was able to provide lots of information about where to go to spend the day. The village is handily located to drive to LLandudno for example. We also drove to Pen y Pas and walked Snowdon on our last day. I would definitely recommend this B&B - it is more like a hotel and for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winkadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Service was first rate even thought major repairs were being completed during our stay.
The room, and view of the forest, was wonderful. If you are considering a stay in Betws-Y-Coed, we would recomend Tyn-Y- -Fron.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwaliatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

After searching on the internet for many hours, we decided on staying at Tyn-Y-Fron because of its favourable reviews and photos. How accurate they were too!
We were warmly greeted by Les who showed us the ropes and told us how to get to the centre of the charming village. She has great pride in her business and this is translated in the decor of Tyn-Y-Fron. We stayed in the four poster bedroom, with its fabulous views - if not a little obstructed by a huge fir tree - and every minute detail thought of, right down to the shoe shining cloths to be found in the wardrobe.
Breakfast was delicious and of a good quality, setting us up for the day ahead. Les came and spoke to us all towards the end of breakfast each day, offering suggestions of the best way of getting the most out of our days (even when it rained, she had suggestions up her sleeve).
We ate at Stables bar in the centre of Betws-y-Coed which served typical pub grub (reasonably priced, quick service and decent food). A favourite of ours was The Bistro of Betws-y-Coed. This was a cosy, warm place which served excellent meals with very good customer service. When we ate there, all customers were treated to crudites to start and welsh cake with chocolate and Welsh Meade to finish. We would recommend this Bistro as a must for all visitors to Betws-y-Coed.
None of the reviews that we read mentioned the rather tight and steep driveway up to the car park from the main road. There was enough room in the car park for 5 cars and turning space but when we arrived for a recce, some drivers had not parked wisely and it was rather difficult and hairy to get back out. As the driver, I would ask all other drivers to park considerately.
Tyn-Y-Fron helped make our stay in North Wales a very special one, which we hope to repeat in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamTingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews